Make us your home page

D. Johnson, B. Melvin top managers; Maddon 4th



Washington's Davey Johnson and Oakland's Bob Melvin were voted the NL and AL managers of the years.

Johnson won by a comfortable margin over Cincinnati's Dusty Baker and San Francisco's Bruce Bochy.

Melvin won in a close vote over Baltimore's Buck Showalter. Melvin received 16 first-place votes and had 116 points; Showalter 12 first-place votes and 108  points.

Chicago's Robin Ventura was third with 12 third-place votes, and Rays manager Joe Maddon fourth with seven.

For details, vote totals and a look at the ballots, see



[Last modified: Tuesday, November 13, 2012 7:08pm]


Join the discussion: Click to view comments, add yours