Make us your home page

Here's how one MVP ballot looked



Here is how Times baseball writer Marc Topkin voted for the AL MVP award. There are 28 ballots cast, due before the start of the Division Series:

1. Joe Mauer, Twins
2. Mark Teixeira, Yankees
3. Kevin Youkilis, Red Sox
4. Kendry Morales, Angels
5. Derek Jeter, Yankees
6. Miguel Cabrera, Tigers
7. Michael Young, Rangers
8. Ben Zobrist, Rays
9. Chone Figgins, Angels
10. Ichiro Suzuki, Mariners

[Last modified: Monday, December 21, 2009 12:52am]


Join the discussion: Click to view comments, add yours