Make us your home page

P Hellickson, LF Jennings AL Gold Glove finalists



The Rays didn't play as well overall as they expected to in 2012, but two of their players ended up finalists for AL Gold Glove awards, which will be annnounced Tuesday night:

RHP Jeremy Hellickson, along with RHP Jake Peavy of the White Sox and LHP C.J. Wilson of the Angels.

LF Desmond Jennings, along with Dave Murphy of the Rangers and Alex Gordon of the Royals.

The awards show starts  at 9:30 p.m. on ESPN2.


[Last modified: Wednesday, November 28, 2012 12:40am]


Join the discussion: Click to view comments, add yours