Make us your home page

Rays renew contracts of Upton, Garza and Sonnanstine



The Rays got all their players under contract by Wednesday's deadline, but didn't come to agreements with CF B.J. Upton and RHPs Matt Garza and Andy Sonnanstine, so they exercised their right to renew the contracts.

The other 40-man roster players, who don't have arbitration rights with less than 3 years service time, that signed are: Reid Brignac, Wade Davis, Jason Hammel, James Houser, J.P. Howell, John Jaso, Elliot Johnson, Matt Joyce, Jake McGee, Fernando Perez, Shawn Riggans, Justin Ruggiano, Mitch Talbot and Dale Thayer.

[Last modified: Monday, December 21, 2009 12:45am]


Join the discussion: Click to view comments, add yours