weather unavailableweather unavailable
Make us your home page

Rays set rotation



Manager Joe Maddon unveiled the rotation to start the season, and the biggest surprise is that Andy Sonnanstine will be the No. 3 starter behind James Shields and Matt Garza. Jason Hammel and Edwin Jackson will fill out the Nos. 4 and 5 spots in an order to be determined later.
RHP Jeff Niemann was optioned to Triple-A Durham and LHP J.P. Howell appears headed to the long relief spot in the bullpen.

[Last modified: Monday, December 21, 2009 12:34am]


Join the discussion: Click to view comments, add yours