Mostly Cloudy79° FULL FORECASTMostly Cloudy79° FULL FORECAST
Make us your home page
Instagram
2078821 2038-01-18 05:00:00.0 UTC 2038-01-18T00:00:00.000-05:00 2009-08-12 17:24:34.0 UTC 2009-08-12T13:24:34.000-04:00 content/tampa-bay-rays-acquire-interest-united-football-league-team published 2009-12-21 05:50:02.0 UTC 2009-12-21T00:50:02.000-05:00 drupal 24247 The Tampa Bay Rays have acquired an interest in the ownership of the new Florida franchise in the upstart United Football League, with one of the team's home games scheduled for Tropicana Field. The four-team outdoor league will hold its inaugural season this October and November, playing a six-game schedule. The Florida Tuskers will play two home games at the Citrus Bowl, and their Oct. 30 matchup with the Las Vegas Locomotives is scheduled for Tropicana Field. Tickets for the Tuskers game at Tropicana Field Oct 30 will go on sale Aug 18 at 10 a.m. at ticketmaster.com, Ticketmaster charge by phone (1-800-745-3000), Ticketmaster outlets, and Tropicana Field Gate 1 box office -- JOE SMITH, Times Staff Writer Times Editor rays Tampa Bay Rays acquire interest in United Football League team templatedata/tampabaytimes/BlogArticle/data/rays/2009/08/12/24247-tampa-bay-rays-acquire-interest-united-football-league-team BlogArticle 2012-11-11 02:37:51.0 UTC 2012-11-10T21:37:51.000-05:00 The Tampa Bay Rays have acquired an interest in the ownership of the new Florida franchise in the upstart United Football League, with one of the team's home games scheduled for Tropicana Field. 2283027 2016-06-24 18:00:21.0 UTC 2 Months Ago rays-acquire-of-oswaldo-garcia-from-twins rays Rays acquire OF Oswaldo Arcia from Twins BlogArticle 2260053 2016-01-05 19:28:49.0 UTC 8 Months Ago rays-release-minor-league-staffs rays Rays release minor-league staffs BlogArticle 2265192 2016-02-12 17:52:06.0 UTC 6 Months Ago a-wild-pitch-from-montreal-split-the-rays-with-tampa-bay rays A wild pitch from Montreal: Split the Rays with Tampa Bay BlogArticle <p>The Tampa Bay Rays have <a href="http://www.tampabay.com/sports/baseball/rays/article1027083.ece">acquired an interest in the ownership of the new Florida franchise</a> in the upstart United Football League, with one of the team's home games scheduled for Tropicana Field.</p> <p>The four-team outdoor league will hold its inaugural season this October and November, playing a six-game schedule. The Florida Tuskers will play two home games at the Citrus Bowl, and their Oct. 30 matchup with the Las Vegas Locomotives is scheduled for Tropicana Field.</p> <p>Tickets for the Tuskers game at Tropicana Field Oct 30 will go on sale Aug 18 at 10 a.m. at ticketmaster.com, Ticketmaster charge by phone (1-800-745-3000), Ticketmaster outlets, and Tropicana Field Gate 1 box office </p> <p>-- JOE SMITH, Times Staff Writer</p>falseruntime2016-08-30 05:52:12