Make us your home page

Trout, Harper win Rookie of the Year awards



Angels OF Mike Trout was the runaway winner of the AL Rookie of the Year award, the first unanimous selection since the Rays Evan Longoria in 2008. Rays LHP Matt Moore, a pre-season favorite for the award, didn't get any votes after an inconsistent season.

Nationals OF Bryce Harper won the NL award in a close vote over D-backs pitcher Wade Miley.

Details, vote totals and a ballot-by-ballot breakdown can be found on



[Last modified: Monday, November 12, 2012 8:51pm]


Join the discussion: Click to view comments, add yours