Clear79° FULL FORECASTClear79° FULL FORECAST
Make us your home page
Instagram
2084432 2038-01-18 05:00:00.0 UTC 2038-01-18T00:00:00.000-05:00 2011-04-15 19:38:02.0 UTC 2011-04-15T15:38:02.000-04:00 content/video-longoria-taking-ground-balls published 2011-05-15 04:15:23.0 UTC 2011-05-15T00:15:23.000-04:00 drupal 28342 3B Evan Longoria continues to show good progress in his recovery from an oblique strain Friday, playing catch, taking ground balls and making throws - some off-balance - for about 10 minutes Friday afternoon. <iframe title="YouTube video player" width="640" height="390" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/8tEd8eiyOpI" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen=""></iframe> 3B Evan Longoria continues to show good progress in his recovery from an oblique strain Friday, playing catch, taking ground balls and making throws - some off-balance - for about 10 minutes Friday afternoon. Marc Topkin rays Evan Longoria Video: Longoria taking ground balls templatedata/tampabaytimes/BlogArticle/data/rays/2011/04/15/28342-video-longoria-taking-ground-balls BlogArticle 2012-11-11 02:57:00.0 UTC 2012-11-10T21:57:00.000-05:00 Evan LongoriaEvan LongoriaMarc Topkin 380332 2038-01-18 05:00:00.0 UTC 2038-01-18T00:00:00.000-05:00 2012-10-25 12:36:06.0 UTC 2012-10-25T08:36:06.000-04:00 marc-topkin published 2013-02-18 17:30:43.0 UTC 2013-02-18T12:30:43.000-05:00 Marc Topkin <p>Marc Topkin has covered baseball for the <i>Times</i> since 1987 &mdash; from the lengthy effort to secure a team, to the awarding of the Tampa Bay franchise in 1995, and through each of the Rays seasons starting in 1998. He has traveled throughout the United States with the team, as well as to Canada, Venezuela, Mexico and Japan, and has covered All-Star Games and the World Series, as well as Super Bowls and the 2004 Summer Olympics in Athens, Greece.</p> Times Staff Writer writers DTI 33745506 Marc Topkin has covered baseball for the Times since 1987 — from the lengthy effort to secure a team, to the awarding of the Tampa Bay franchise in 1995, and through each of the Rays seasons starting in 1998. He has traveled throughout the United States with the team, as well as to Canada, Venezuela, Mexico and Japan, and has covered All-Star Games and the World Series, as well as Super Bowls and the 2004 Summer Olympics in Athens, Greece. <p>Phone: (727) 893-8801</p> <p>Email: <a href="mailto:topkin@tampabay.com">topkin@tampabay.com</a></p> <p>Blog: <a href="http://blogs.tampabay.com/rays/">The Heater</a></p> <p>Twitter: @TBTimes_Rays</p> <div style="position: absolute; left: -40px; top: -25px; width: 1px; height: 1px; overflow: hidden;" data-mce-bogus="1" class="mcePaste" id="_mcePaste"></div> 1 /resources/images/bio-photo/2012/topkin.jpg true templatedata/tampabaytimes/AuthorProfile/data/33745506-marc-topkin AuthorProfile 2012-10-25 12:36:06.0 UTC 2012-10-25T08:36:06.000-04:00 2266542 2016-02-23 22:41:22.0 UTC 6 Months Ago video-report-rays-evan-longoria-eyeing-a-change-up rays Video report: Rays Evan Longoria eyeing a change-up BlogArticle 2269775 2016-03-17 17:59:20.0 UTC 5 Months Ago evan-longoria-leaves-rays-game-with-shin-bruise rays Evan Longoria leaves Rays game with shin bruise BlogArticle 2280503 2016-06-06 19:33:54.0 UTC 3 Months Ago rays--evan-longoria-wins-al-player-of-the-week-award rays Rays' Evan Longoria wins AL Player of the Week award BlogArticle runtime2016-08-30 05:38:16