Make us your home page

Rays shut out in Gold Glove voting



All four Rays infielders were nominated were nominated for Gold Glove awards, but none won.

1B James Loney lost out to Kansas City's Eric Hosmer.

2B Ben Zobrist lost out to Boston's Dustin Pedrioa.

SS Yunel Escobar lost out to Baltimore's JJ Hardy.

3B Evan Longoria lost out to Baltimore's Manny Machado.






[Last modified: Tuesday, October 29, 2013 9:00pm]


Join the discussion: Click to view comments, add yours