Make us your home page

TV man Staats a finalist for Hall of Fame Frick award



Longtime Rays TV man Dewayne Staats is one of eight finalists for the Baseball Hall of Fame Frick award, given for broadcasting excellence.

Other nominees are 2017 Frick Award are: Gary Cohen, Jacques Doucet, Ken Harrelson, Pat Hughes, Bill King, Mike Krukow and Ned Martin.

The electee, chosen by a panel of past winners and historians, will be announced Dec. 7.

[Last modified: Monday, November 7, 2016 6:03pm]


Join the discussion: Click to view comments, add yours