Make us your home page

The Buzz

From the staff of the Tampa Bay Times

60 legislators endorse Bill McCollum

Mccollum1 More than 60 state legislators have endorsed Bill McCollum's gubernatorial campaign. Paula Dockery better get moving if she really wants to get in the race.

“Florida’s next Governor faces enormous challenges and I strongly believe Bill McCollum has the experience and leadership needed to move our state in the right direction,” said Senate Majority Leader Alex de la Portilla.  “Bill McCollum is best suited to guide our state through these difficult times and I am honored to support his candidacy because he has proven time and again he has what it takes to manage complex issues with a steady hand and disciplined leadership”

"Bill McCollum has what it takes to help guide Florida through these challenging times - an open ear to listen to new ideas and other viewpoints, and the strong values for doing what is right for Florida’s future, not just what is popular,'' said House Majority Leader Adam Hasner.

Endorsers: House Speaker Larry Cretul, Senate  President Jeff Atwater;  Speaker Pro Tem Ron Reagan,  Senate President Pro Tem Mike Fasano, Maj. Leader Adam Hasner,  Maj. Leader Alex Diaz de la Portilla

 Sens. Thad Altman,  Victor Crist, Nancy Detert, Don Gaetz, Andy Gardiner, Mike Haridopolos, Steve Oelrich, Garrett Richter,

Reps.  Janet Adkins, Gary Aubuchon, Ellyn Bogdanoff,  Esteban Bovo, Dean Cannon,  Jennifer Carroll,  Marti Coley, Steve Crisafulli,Faye Culp, Carl Domino, Chris Dorworth,Eric Eisnaugle, Anitere Flores, Clay Ford,  Erik Fresen, Eddy Gonzalez, Tom Grady, Alan Hays,  Doug Holder, Ed Homan, Ed Hooper,  Mike Horner,Matt Hudson, Dorothy Hukill, Kurt Kelly,  Paige Kreegel,  John Legg, Marcelo Llorente,  Carlos Lopez-Cantera,  Debbie Mayfield Charles McBurney ,Dave Murzin, Peter Nehr, Jimmy Patronis, Pat Patterson, Scott Plakon, Steve Precourt, Lake Ray, Ronald "Doc" Renuart, Ken Roberson, Robert Schenck, William Snyder, Kelli Stargel, Nick Thompson,  John Tobia,  Will Weatherford, Mike Weinstein, Trudi Williams, John Wood, Ritch Workman,William Proctor

[Last modified: Thursday, September 9, 2010 6:03pm]


Join the discussion: Click to view comments, add yours