Make us your home page

The Buzz

From the staff of the Tampa Bay Times

Additions to Romney's FL team



The Mitt Romney presidential exploratory committee announced their statewide Florida leadership team, including a few new names:

Former Lieutenant Gov. Toni Jennings – Honorary Chairwoman; Former House Speaker Allan Bense – Chair; Former State GOP Chairman Al Cardenas – Chair; U.S. Rep. Tom Feeney – Chair; Former House Speaker John Thrasher – Chair; St. Petersburg Mayor Rick Baker – Co-Chair; State Rep. Dennis Baxley - Co-Chair; Rep. Jennifer Carroll – Co-Chair; Former state Rep. Dudley Goodlette – Co-Chair; Former Bush Lottery chief David Griffin - Co-Chair; State Rep. Anitere Flores – Co-Chair; former state GOP chairman Van Poole – Co-Chair.

"Florida is a dynamic and diverse state – representative of all that is great about America," Romney said.  "I look forward to campaigning in Florida and am pleased to have such a strong and growing team in the Sunshine State.  Their commitment will make an important difference in the Florida primary."

[Last modified: Wednesday, September 15, 2010 1:29pm]


Join the discussion: Click to view comments, add yours