Make us your home page

The Buzz

From the staff of the Tampa Bay Times

Cain's Florida team expands



Herman Cain today announced Florida state co-chairs:

Rep. Larry Ahern - District 51 - Pinellas County
Sen. Thad Altman – District 24 - Brevard, Orange, and Seminole counties
Councilman Bill Bishop – Vice President, Jacksonville City Council
Rep. Matt Caldwell – District 73 – Lee County
Councilwoman Teresa Heitmann - Naples City Council
Commissioner Tom Henning - Collier County
Commissioner Gardner Hussey - City of Altamonte Springs
Commissioner Daniel Leeper – Nassau County
Vice Mayor Jon Miller – City of Casselberry
Former Secretary of State Sandra Mortham
Sen. Steve Oelrich - District 14 - Alachua
Rep. Liz Porter - District 11 - Gilchrist, Lafayette, Suwanee
Rep. Jimmy Smith - District 43 - Citrus, Hernando, Levy
Sen. Ronda Storms - District 10 - Brandon
Rep. Carlos Trujillo - District 116 – Miami-Dade County

Previously announced team members below:

Statewide chairs

Carey Baker, Iraq War veteran, co-owner of A.W. Peterson Gun Shop, member of the
FL National Guard, and former Florida Senator, District 20th
Rick Baker, Director of USF Innovation Project and former Mayor of St. Petersburg,
Scott Plakon, Founder, President & CEO of Nationwide Publishing Company, Inc, and
member of the Florida House of Representatives, District 37, since 2008
Kathleen Shanahan, Chairman and CEO of Uretek Florida and former Chief of Staff to
Vice President Dick Cheney and Former Governor Jeb Bush

Senior Advisors

Arlene DiBenigno, Senior Campaign Advisor for Friends of Herman Cain
Florida: Founder and President of Unico Strategies, and prominent political advisor
Adam Goodman, Senior Message Strategist for Friends of Herman Cain
Florida: President of The Victory Group

Key Campaign Staff

Deborah Cox-Roush -- Director of County Chairs
Barbara Haselden -- Co-Director for 912 Patriots
Nancy Hayes -- Volunteer Director
Karen Jaroch -- Co-Director for 912 Patriots
Lou Marin -- Director for Fair Tax/Tea Party Support
Matt McCluskey -- Jacksonville Regional Field Rep
Antori Miranda -- Central Florida Regional Field Rep
Suzanne Moore -- Tampa Regional Field Rep
Ignacio Ortiz-Petit – Director of Communications
Kamilah Prince -- Director of Coalitions
Kathy Salerno - South Florida Regional Field Rep

[Last modified: Tuesday, November 1, 2011 4:07pm]


Join the discussion: Click to view comments, add yours