Make us your home page

The Buzz

From the staff of the Tampa Bay Times

Connie Mack announces state co-chairs

Connie Mack statement on his campaign co-chairs: “I am proud that these distinguished conservative leaders from all across Florida have agreed to lead my campaign to balance America's budget and stand up for America's constitutional rights. These are the areas in which Bill Nelson has most failed us, and I am confident that with this team, we will be able to defeat the Obama-Nelson liberal agenda. Our leadership group is representative of several different Republican movements in the last decade, and they will help us take our message to all precincts in all corners of Florida.” The chairs: Allan Bense Speaker, Florida House of Representatives, 2004-2006 Panama City, FL Jeb Bush, Jr. Chief Operating Officer, Jeb Bush & Associates Chairman, Friends of St. Jude’s Children’s Hospital Miami, FL Charles Bronson Florida Agriculture Commissioner, 2001-2006 Kissimmee, FL Dr. Stephanie Haridopolos Board Certified Physician in Family Practice Melbourne, FL Bill McCollum Florida Attorney General, 2007-2011 U.S. House of Representatives, 1981 - 2001 Orlando, Florida Miya Burt-Stewart Founding Member of M.D. Stewart and Associates, Inc. Managing Partner of M.D. Stewart Development Group, Inc. Ft. Lauderdale, FL Stanley Tate Chairman, Tate Capital North Miami, FL Senator John Thrasher Florida State Senate RPOF Chairman, 2010 - 2011

[Last modified: Tuesday, May 29, 2012 2:22pm]


Join the discussion: Click to view comments, add yours