Make us your home page

The Buzz

From the staff of the Tampa Bay Times

Cretul releases details of new committee assignments



Cretul just sent out this memo detailing changes in House committees. Likely future speaker Will Weatherford gets the education policy council, and Rep. Ellyn Bogdanoff gets finance and tax.

Miami lawmaker David Rivera made out, chairing the full appropriations council on economic development and education and the full approps council on general government and health care.

Marcelo Llorente, his former opponent for the 2010 Senate race, got stuck with the policy council that belonged to ousted Speaker Ray Sansom. Sansom, big shocker, will not serve on any councils or committees.

A few other highlights: Rep. Kevin Ambler, the Tampa Republican running for Senate, will head the public safety and domestic security policy committee. Rep. Jennifer Carroll, U.S. Senate appointee contender, gets the economic development committee. Rep. Alan Hays will chair the government operations appropriations committee.

See it for yourself here: Download House 2010 Council and Committee and Download Assignments by Member

[Last modified: Thursday, September 9, 2010 3:59pm]


Join the discussion: Click to view comments, add yours