Make us your home page

The Buzz

From the staff of the Tampa Bay Times

Democratic affirmaction action



From the FDP: "Florida Democratic Party Chair Karen Thurman is proud to announce her statewide appointments to the Affirmative Action Committee for the selection of Florida's delegation to the 2008 Democratic National Convention in Colorado.

"The members of the committee are: Alex Acosta, Joe Angelo, Amanda Campau, Ana Cruz, Alma Gonzalez, Joan Lane, Nicole McConnell, Chuck Mohlke, Janee Murphy, Sally Phillips, Winnie Tang, and Lisa Tilson. Brief biographies of the members are included below."

[Last modified: Wednesday, September 15, 2010 1:33pm]


Join the discussion: Click to view comments, add yours