Make us your home page

The Buzz

From the staff of the Tampa Bay Times

Floridians on the bailout, Part 2



Here's how Florida's congressional delegation voted on the Wall Street bailout, er, rescue. Last time, of course, the bill failed, but this time it passed. So, somebody had to switch. Who? In Florida we had two, both Republicans. Ileana Ros-Lehtinen of Miami and Vern Buchanan of Sarasota.

Here are the rest: Voting yes: Republicans Adam Putnam, Ander Crenshaw, Dave Weldon. Democrats Corrine Brown, Alcee Hastings, Debbie Wasserman Schultz, Ron Klein, Tim Mahoney, Robert Wexler, Kendrick Meek, Allen Boyd.

Voting no: Democrat Kathy Castor; Republicans C.W. Bill Young, Gus Bilirakis, Ginny Brown-Waite, Jeff Miller, Cliff Stearns, Connie Mack, Lincoln Diaz-Balart, Mario Diaz-Balart, Tom Feeney, Ric Keller.


[Last modified: Wednesday, September 15, 2010 8:53am]


Join the discussion: Click to view comments, add yours