Make us your home page

The Buzz

From the staff of the Tampa Bay Times

Giuliani announces more county leaders



4156 The Rudy Giuliani campaign announced leaders in 25 additional counties across Florida, among them former state Rep. Heather Fiorentino of Pasco County (pictured).

“This announcement of our strong county leadership from across Florida is further proof that Rudy has the team it will take to win Florida’s primary and general elections,” said Karen Unger, Giuliani’s senior advisor in Florida.

Alachua County
Chair: Dr. Jason Rosenberg
Brevard County
Chair: Jackie Colon, Brevard County Commissioner

Charlotte County
Chair: Bill Weller
Collier County
Co-Chair: Gina Hahn, Collier County Republican State Committeewoman

Escambia County
Chair: Kristi Emmons
Flagler County
Chair: Patrick Juliano
Hillsborough County
Chair: Rose Ferlita, Hillsborough County Commissioner
Indian River County
Co-Chair: Sandie McGuiness
Co-Chair: Laurie Blakelock-Rodriguez
Lake County
Chair: Jack Musbach II

Lee County
Chair: Charles Dauray

Manatee County
Chair: Charlie Wells, Former Manatee County Sheriff

Marion County
Co-Chair: Kent Guinn, Ocala City Commissioner
Co-Chair: Sue Mosley, Marion County School Board Member
Martin County
Chair: Diane McKenchie, Martin County Republican Executive Committee Member

Monroe County
Chair: Ed Scales, Ed Scales, Florida Keys Community College Board of Trustees Member
Okaloosa County
Chair: Susan Shea

Orange County
Co-Chair: Mary Frances Mancuso
Co-Chair: Bill Sublette, former State Representative
Osceola County
Chair: Jim Murphy

Pasco County
Chair: Heather Rose-Fiorentino, Superintendent of Pasco County Schools

Pinellas County

Chair: Margie Milford, Pinellas County Campaign Chair for Gov. Charlie Crist

Polk County
Chair: Jerry Carter

Santa Rosa County
Chair: Greg Evers, State Representative

Sarasota County

Co-Chair: Bob Waechter, past Sarasota County Republican Chairman
Co-Chair: John Ramsey

Seminole County
Co-Chair: Jon Miller, Casselberry City Commissioner 
Co-Chair: Kathy Townsend, Secretary of the Seminole County Republican Executive Committee

St. Lucie County
Co-Chair: Thom Epsky
Co-Chair Mary Anne Patan, St. Lucie County Republican Executive Committee Member
Sumter County
Chair: Mary Todd

Previously Announced Florida County Chairs & Co-Chairs:

Broward County
Chair: Ed Pozzouli, Former Chairman of Broward Republican Executive Committee, Broward Chair for Gov. Charlie Crist

Clay County
Chair: Jim Horne, Former Commissioner of Education, former State Senator

Duval County
Chair: Toni Van Orman

Miami-Dade County
Co-Chair: Carlos Gimenez, Miami-Dade County Commissioner
Co-Chair: Rebeca Sosa, Miami-Dade County Commissioner
Co-Chair: Esteban “Steve” Bovo, Hialeah City Council President   

Palm Beach County
Co-Chair: Carl Domino, State Representative
Co-Chair: Steve Abrams, Mayor of Boca Raton
St. Johns County
Chair: Elvira Hasty, St. Johns County State Committeewoman
Volusia County
Co-Chair: Pat Patterson, State Representative
Co-Chair: Dorothy Hukill, State Representative

[Last modified: Wednesday, September 15, 2010 12:57pm]


Join the discussion: Click to view comments, add yours