Make us your home page

The Buzz

From the staff of the Tampa Bay Times

How Florida voted on bailout




U.S. Rep. Adam Putnam, R-Fla., and a leading opponent of the financial bailout package earlier in the week, walks to the Minority Leader's office surrounded by reporters after the financial bailout package failed in a vote before the U.S. House today. (Photo: Getty Images)

Democrats -- Yes: Alcee Hastings, Ron Klein, Debbie Wasserman Schultz, Robert Wexler, Kendrick Meek, Tim Mahoney, Corrine Brown, Allen Boyd. Democrats -- No: Kathy Castor.

Republicans -- Yes
: Ander Crenshaw, Adam Putnam, Dave Weldon. Republicans -- No: Jeff Miller, Ginny Brown-Waite, Cliff Stearns, John Mica, Ric Keller, Gus Bilirakis, C.W. Bill Young, Vern Buchanan, Connie Mack, Ileana Ros-Lehtinen, Lincoln Diaz-Balart, Mario Diaz-Balart, Tom Feeney. (entire roll call here.)


[Last modified: Wednesday, September 15, 2010 8:51am]


Join the discussion: Click to view comments, add yours