Make us your home page

The Buzz

From the staff of the Tampa Bay Times

Jeff Kottkamp names Miami-Dade campaign team for AG race

Republican attorney general candidate Jeff Kottkamp names a strong campaign leadership team for Miami-Dade: U.S. Reps. Lincoln Diaz-Balart and Mario Diaz-Balart;  Miami-Dade County Commissioner Bruno Barreiro; State Reps. Marcelo Llorente,  J.C. Planas, Julio Robaina and Juan Zapata; Miami Mayor Tomás Regalado; PBA president John Rivera; Hialeah Mayor Julio Robaina; and Miami City Commissioner Francis Suárez.


"Lt. Gov. Kottkamp is the only candidate for Attorney General with the right experience to lead Florida as the state’s chief legal officer," said Lincoln Diaz-Balart. "He especially understands the issues we face here in Miami-Dade County and has always been here to help our communities when we needed him. This
leadership team will work hard to ensure Lt. Gov. Kottkamp is elected our next Attorney General."


[Last modified: Thursday, September 9, 2010 10:41am]


Join the discussion: Click to view comments, add yours