Make us your home page

The Buzz

From the staff of the Tampa Bay Times

More Romney Finance Folks



Mitt Romney announced his Florida finance committee, which includes Mark Guzzetta and former Ambassador Mel Sembler.  Romney also announced that in addition to serving on the Florida Finance Steering Committee, Al Cardenas, James and Suzanne MacDougald, Gary and Renee' Morse, Ambassador John D. Rood, James M. Seneff have been named Romney for President National Finance Co-Chairs.

Here's the list of Floridians serving as Romney national finance chairmen:
Mark Guzzetta, Gemstone Development Corporation, Boca Raton
Ambassador Mel Sembler, The Sembler Company, St. Petersburg
Romney For President Florida Finance Steering Committee Statewide Co-Chairs:
James J. Blosser, Blosser & Sayfie, LLC, Fort Lauderdale
Al Cardenas, Tew Cardenas LLC, Miami
Herman Echevarria, BVK Group, Miami
James and Suzanne MacDougald, MacDougald Management, Inc., St. Petersburg
Gary and Renee' Morse, The Villages of Lake Sumter, The Villages
Ambassador John D. Rood, The Vestcor Companies, Jacksonville
James M. Seneff, Jr., CEO, CNL, Orlando, Florida
Romney For President Florida Regional Finance Chairmen:
Miami-Dade County Finance Chairmen:
Jorge Arrizurieta, Akerman Senterfitt, Miami
Thomas P. Murphy, Jr., Coastal Construction, Miami
Wayne Rosen, Shores Development, Miami
Masoud Shojaee, Shoma Homes, Miami
Broward County Finance Chairman:
Jordan Zimmerman, Jordan Zimmerman Advertising, Fort Lauderdale
Palm Beach County Finance Chairmen:
Kenneth M. Endelson, Kenco Communities, Inc., Boca Raton
Art Falcone, Falcone Group, Boca Raton
Thomas Ferguson, First Stanford Corporation, Palm Beach
Darlene Jordan, Hellman Jordan, Palm Beach
Central Florida Finance Chairmen:
Ferdinand and June Duda, A. Duda & Sons, Inc., Oviedo
Frederick W. Leonhardt, Gray-Robinson, Orlando
Tampa Bay Area Finance Chairmen:
Carlos Alfonso, Alliant Partners,Tampa
Robert and Nancy Watkins, Robert Watkins & Company, Tampa
Southwest Florida Finance Chairmen:
William Bain, Bain Willard Companies, Naples
Carlos Beruff, Medallion Homes, Bradenton
Northeast Florida Finance Chairmen:
Richard S. Browdy, Browdy and Browdy Incorporated, Jacksonville
J.D. Collins, The Collins Group, Jacksonville
R. Bruce Deardoff, Deardoff Automotive Group, Jacksonville
J. Thomas Dodson, Queens Harbour Real Estate, Jacksonville
Mr. Steve Halverson, The Haskell Company, Jacksonville
Paul Harden, Harden and Associates, Jacksonville
Ashton Hudson, Rock Creek Capitol, Jacksonville
David W. Hutson, The Hutson Company, Jacksonville
Mac McGehee, Mac Paper, Jacksonville
Mitch Montgomery, Montgomery Land Company, Jacksonville
Duane Ottenstroer, Guardian Fueling, Jacksonville
Herbert Hill Peyton, Gate Petroleum, Jacksonville
William Walton, RockPoint Group, LLC, Jacksonville
Panhandle Finance Chairman:
Speaker Allan Bense, GAC Contractors, Panama City
K. Earl Durden, Rail Management Corporation, Panama City

[Last modified: Wednesday, September 15, 2010 11:27am]


Join the discussion: Click to view comments, add yours