Make us your home page

The Buzz

From the staff of the Tampa Bay Times

Nader: Florida's Ecology Party nominee



Nader_2Tied up with the conventions we're late reporting this, but Ralph Nader is officially on the Florida presidential ballot, along with other semi-big names like the Libertarian Party's Bob Barr, the Green Party's Cynthia McKinney, and the American Independent Party's Alan Keyes. Because it's a lot easier to be a minor party candidate in Florida than an independent candidate, Nader is the nominee of the Ecology Party, formed in 2007 by his supporters. The presidential candidates on the ballot, in order of how they'll be listed (minor parties are listed in order of when they submitted their paperwork), is on the jump.

The Presidential ballot in Florida

John McCain and Sarah Palin (REP)
Barack Obama and Joe Biden (DEM)
Gloria La Riva and Eugene Puryear (PSL)
Chuck Baldwin and Darrell Castle (CPF)
Gene Amondson and Leroy Pletten (PRO)
Bob Barr and Wayne A. Root (LBT)
Thomas Robert Stevens, Alden Link (OBJ)
James Harris and Alyson Kennedy (SWP)
Cynthia McKinney and Rosa Clemente (GRE)
Alan Keyes and Brian Rohrbough (AIP)
Ralph Nader and Matt Gonzalez (ECO)
Brian Moore and Stewart Alexander (SPF)
Charles Jay and John Wayne Smith (BTP)
Gary Nettles and Brad Krones (WRI)


[Last modified: Wednesday, September 15, 2010 8:46am]


Join the discussion: Click to view comments, add yours