Make us your home page

The Buzz

From the staff of the Tampa Bay Times

New GLBT Dem leaders



The Florida GLBT Democratic Caucus, an arm of the state party, elected a new board this weekend in Gainesville. The caucus estimates it represents 1.1 million gay, lesbian, bisexual and transgender Floridians. See below.

President: Michael Albetta, Fort Lauderdale; Vice President: Rusty Gordon, West Palm Beach; Secretary: Bryan Worthington*, Sarasota; Treasurer, Bill Vayens*, Fort Lauderdale; Regional Directors on the Executive Committee: Sally Phillips*, president of the Hillsborough County GLBTA Democratic Caucus; Rick Boylan*, president of the Stonewall Democrats of Pinellas County; At-Large Directors: Finance: Marilyn Cappiello*, Hillsborough County GLBTA Democratic Caucus; Legislative: Joshua Hicks*, CapitalCityStonewall Democrats (LeonCounty);Campaign: Ron Mills*, Dolphin Democrats (BrowardCounty); Communications: Stephen Gaskill, Dolphin Democrats (BrowardCounty);Membership: Chip Arndt*, Freedom Democrats (Miami-DadeCounty).Regional Directors: District 1: Phillip Perry, CapitalCityStonewall Democrats (LeonCounty), District 2: Donna Lee*, AlachuaCountyStonewall Democrats, istrict 3: Dawn Rosenthal, GLBT Democratic Caucus of SeminoleCounty, District 4: Jeff Callahan, MartinCountyGLBT Democrats, Dstrict 5: John Hawkins*, Stonewall Democratic Caucus of SW Florida,District 6: Justin Flippen, Dolphin Democrats (BrowardCounty), Dstrict 7: George Maurer*, Lambda Democrats of Key West(MonroeCounty).

[Last modified: Wednesday, September 15, 2010 10:02am]


Join the discussion: Click to view comments, add yours