Make us your home page

The Buzz

From the staff of the Tampa Bay Times

Orlando Mayor Dyer endorses Allison Tant for Dem chair



Orlando Mayor Buddy Dyer said, “We need Allison Tant’s leadership and determination as the Florida Democratic Party’s next Chair. The 2014 election is critical for Florida Democrats and Allison will bring her organizing and fundraising skills and grassroots networks to the job. I am excited to support her during a very important time for our Party and State.”


tant.jpgTant's endorsements to date: Mayor Dyer joins U.S. Senator Bill Nelson, Congresswoman Debbie Wasserman Schultz, Congresswoman Frederica Wilson, Congressman Joe Garcia, Congressman Alcee Hastings, Congresswoman Lois Frankel, Congressman Ted Deutch, Congressman Patrick Murphy, Congressman Alan Grayson, Congresswoman Corinne Brown, Florida Young Democrats President Justin Spiller, Jackson County Democratic Party Chair and state committeewoman Judy Mount, Pinellas County state committeeman Rick Boylan, Sarasota County state committeeman and former Rep. Keith Fitzgerald, Brevard County state committeeman Bill Rettinger, Orange County Democratic Party Chair and former Rep. Scott Randolph, Miami-Dade Democratic Party Chair Annette Taddeo-Goldstein, House Democratic Leader Perry Thurston, Collier County State Committeeman Steve Hemping, Pasco County State Committeewoman Jocelyn Dickman, Lee County State Committeeman Stephen Sherman, Citrus County State Committeewoman Roz Odell, Jefferson County State Committeewoman Julie Conley, Walton County State Committeeman Frank Day, Walton County State Committeewoman Samantha Herring, Palm Beach state committeeman John Ramos, Orange County State Committeewoman Nancy Jacobson, Orange County State Committeeman James Auffant, Osceola County State Committeewoman Bobbie Gant, Osceola County State Committeeman Casmore Shaw, Sarasota County State Committeewoman JoAnne DeVries, Bay County State Committeewoman Patricia Byrd, Bay County State Committeeman William Pritchard, Escambia County State Committeewoman Cathy Witherspoon, Escambia County State Committeeman Mark Nisbett, Holmes County State Committeewoman Colleen Smith, Santa Rosa County State Committeeman Earl Dean, Santa Rosa County State Committeewoman Mary Clark Dean, Wakulla County State Committeewoman Rachel Pienta, Wakulla County State Committeeman David Pienta, Alachua County State Committeewoman Jeanna Mastrodicasa, Alachua County State Committeeman Terry Fleming, Gadsden County State Committeewoman Ann Williams, Gadsden County State Committeeman Sam Palmer, Leon County State Committeewoman Tabitha Frazier, Sarasota County Democratic Party Chair Rita Ferrandino and many more who are supporting Allison Tant.

clendenin.jpgAnd the endorsements to date for Alan Clendenin: Kathy Castor, State of Florida former CFO Alex Sink, Senator Arthenia Joyner, Senator Joseph Abruzzo, Mayor Sandy Freedman, Mayor Bob Buckhorn, Clerk of the Circuit Court Pat Frank, Mike Williams, President AFL-CIO, International Brotherhood of Teamsters, Public Defender Julianne M. Holt, Rep. Victor Torres, Rep. Janet Cruz, Rep. Dwight Dudley, Rep. Darryl Rouson, Rep. Betty Reed, Rep. Janet Cruz, Rep. Carl Zimmermann, Rep. Mark Danish, Commissioner Les Miller, Commissioner Kevin Beckner, Commissioner Janet Long, Councilwoman Yvonne Yolie Capin, Councilman Steve Kornell, Councilwoman Lisa J. Montelione, Councilman Mike Suarez, Councilman Harry Cohen, Councilwoman Gwen Miller, Councilman Bryan Caletka, Property Appraiser Bob Henriquez, Chair of the Hillsborough County School Board Chair April Griffin, Hillsborough County School Board Member Susan Valdez, Hillsborough County DEC Chair Chris Mitchell, Hillsborough County State Committeewoman Diane Hart, Hillsborough County State Committeewoman, Mitch Mallett, Manatee County State Committeeman, Susie Copeland, Manatee County State Committeewoman, Michael Ledbetter, Pasco County State Committeeman, Mark Hanisee, Pinellas County Chair, Verna Lewis Edington, Miami-Dade County State Committeewoman, Karen Hodgen, Pinellas County State Committeewoman, Charlene Hypes, Polk County Chair, Dean Hypes, Polk County State Committeeman, Ruth Ann Eaddy, Polk County State Committeewoman, The Democratic Business Caucus of Florida, The Democratic Veterans' Caucus of Florida, The Democratic Environmental Caucus of Florida, The Democratic Black Caucus of Florida, The Democratic Hispanic Caucus of Florida, Bill McBride, Former Gubernatorial Candidate, Bret Berlin, Miami-Dade County State Committeeman, Bunny Steinman, Palm Beach County State Committeewoman, Chair, Chuck Mohlke, Committee on Clubs and Caucuses, Eladio Jose Armesto, Democratic League of Miami-Dade County, Gene Vaccaro, Terri Brady, FEA, Chairman, Collier County Democratic Party, Hillsborough County Democratic Executive Committee, Ian Whitney, Monroe County State Committeeman, International Brotherhood of Teamsters, J.R Gaillot, Democratic Congressional Nominee FL, James Ryan Hoyne, Young Democrats of America, Jim Roach, Former Congressional Candidate, Joseph Petrucci, Putnam County DEC Vice Chair, Ken Evans, Broward County State Committeeman, Kathy Still, Bradford State Committeewoman, Luis Garcia, Former FDP Chair and Former State Representative, Maggie Davidson, Broward County State Committeewoman, Mayor Daisy Black, LGBT Caucus, Michael A. Albetta, Former President, LGBT Caucus, Michelle Stile, 2007 OFA Organizer, Okaloosa County Democratic Executive Committee, Palm Beach County Democratic Executive Committee, Paul Still, Bradford State Committeeman, Polk County Democratic Executive Committee.

[Last modified: Tuesday, January 15, 2013 12:11pm]


Join the discussion: Click to view comments, add yours