Make us your home page

The Buzz

From the staff of the Tampa Bay Times

Power in the Senate



Senate President Ken Pruitt's key picks:

Lisa Carlton, R-Osprey, Fiscal Policy & Calendar Committee /  Steve Wise, R-Jacksonville, Education Pre K-12 Appropriations Committee / Mike Haridopolos, R-Melbourne, Finance and Tax Committee / Alex Villalobos, R-Miami, Judiciary Committee

Pruitt gave chairmanships to two Democrats: Al Lawson, D-Tallahassee, Government Operations / Mandy Dawson, D-Fort Lauderdale, Health Policy.

[Last modified: Wednesday, September 15, 2010 11:43am]


Join the discussion: Click to view comments, add yours