Clear70° WeatherClear70° Weather

The Buzz

From the staff of the Tampa Bay Times

Rick Scott's grass roots team



Republican gubernatorial nominee Rick Scott announced his grassroots county leadership team today. The names, a heavy dose of county GOP Chairs, underscores how Rick Scott has swiftly gone from insurgent to The Man. List of Scott for Florida County Chairs by county:

Alachua County-Stafford Jones
Baker County -Donald Marshall
Bay County -Melissa Hagan
Bradford County -Donna Solze
Brevard County -Dave Isnardi
Broward County -Levi Williams
Calhoun County -Heather Parramore
Charlotte County -Diane D'Andrea
Citrus County -Debra Fredrick
Clay County -Skylar Zandar
Collier County -Lavigne Kirkpatrick
Columbia County -Tony Buzzella
De Soto County -Louis Kirshner
Dixie County -Lorene Thomas
Duval County -John Falconetti
Escambia County -Susan Moore
Flagler County -Justine Florez
Franklin County  -Ned Pooser
Gadsden County -Bill Ammons
Gilchrist CountyBetty Ramey
Glades County -Fred Burson
Gulf County -Ralph Rish
Hamilton County -Tom Moffses
Hardee County -Gary Delatorre
Hendry County -James Roach
Hernando County -Blaise Ingoglia
Highlands County -Andy Tuck
Hillsborough County -Debbie Cox-Rousch
Holmes County -Bob Jones
Indian River County - Jerry Roden
Jackson County -Bruce Lambert
Jefferson County -Wendy Bitner
Lafayette County -Adeniyi Aderibigbe
Lake County -Bob McKee
Lee County -Skip Mitchell
Leon County -Bradley Maxwell
Levy County -Michelle Finnen
Liberty County -Donnie Phillips
Madison County -JP Maltsby
Manatee County -Kathleen King
Marion County -Roy Abshier
Martin County -Mark Klingensmith
Miami-Dade County –Manny Maroño
Monroe County  -Anne O'Bannon
Nassau County -Cherie Billings
Okaloosa County-Henry Kelley
Okeechobee County -Debi Large
Orange County -Lew Oliver
Osceloa County -Mark Cross
Palm Beach County -Beth Kigel
Pasco County -Bill Bunting
Pinellas County  -JJ Beyrouti
Polk County -Neil Combee
Putnam County -Linda Wells
Santa Rosa County -Morgan Lamb
Sarasota County -Joe Gruters
Seminole County -Max Stewart
St. Johns County -Harlan Mason
St. Lucie County -Maryann Russell
Sumter County -Mary Todd
Suwannee County -Carl Meece
Taylor County -Daryll Gunter
Union County -Renae Allen
Volusia County -Donna Brosemer
Wakulla County -Ed Brimner
Walton County -Tim Norris
Washington County -Jennifer Bau

[Last modified: Thursday, October 7, 2010 6:29pm]


Join the discussion: Click to view comments, add yours