Make us your home page

The Buzz

From the staff of the Tampa Bay Times

Tampa Bay endorsements



We already published Associated Industries' statewide endorsements. Here are endorsements (by one of the AIF companies) for assorted Tampa Bay legislative seats:

Senate Districts: 10- Sandra Murman (R); 16 - Kim Berfield (R) and Frank Farkas (R).

House Districts: 48-Brian Flaherty (R) and Peter Nehr (R); 50-Nancy Riley (R); 51-Bruce Cotton (R); 52-Angelo Cappelli (R) and Liz McCallum (D); 53-Rick Kriseman (D); 54-Rod Jones (R); 59-Betty Reed (D).In HD 47, we wondered if AIF might snub incumbent Republican Kevin Ambler. They didn't.

[Last modified: Wednesday, September 15, 2010 3:13pm]


Join the discussion: Click to view comments, add yours