Make us your home page

The Buzz

From the staff of the Tampa Bay Times

Tampa Bay results



From Pinellas judicial to county commission and legislative seats, it's fair to say that Tuesday was a tough day for Jack Hebert and the chiropractors and for the Helm wing of the Pinellas Democratic party. Among the winners:

CD 11: Kathy Castor (53%); CD 9: Gus Bilirakis (82%) ;CD 13;Christine Jennings and Vern Buchanan; Peter Nehr(R) in HD 48; Ed Hooper in HD 50; Dottie Reeder in HD 51; Angelo Cappelli and Bill Heller in HD 52; Rick Kriseman in HD 53; Jim Frishe in HD 54; Kim Berfield in SD 16 (59%); Ronda Storms in SD 10.

[Last modified: Wednesday, September 15, 2010 12:44pm]


Join the discussion: Click to view comments, add yours