Make us your home page

The Buzz

From the staff of the Tampa Bay Times

Drivers will catch break on late fees in all 34 'Colin counties'



Gov. Rick Scott's administration issued an advisory Friday lifting delinquency fees through July 6 for motorists renewing their licenses or registrations in 34 counties that were part of the emergency declaration for Tropical Storm Colin earlier this week.

They include all counties in the Tampa Bay region: Pinellas, Hillsborough, Pasco, Hernando and Citrus, along with Sarasota and Manatee.

The others are Alachua, Baker, Bradford, Brevard, Clay, Columbia, Dixie, Duval, Flagler, Franklin, Gilchrist, Jefferson, Lafayette, Lake, Levy, Marion,  Nassau, Orange, Putnam, Seminole, St. Johns, Sumter, Suwannee, Taylor, Union, Volusia and Wakulla.

Details of the governor's advisory are here.

[Last modified: Friday, June 10, 2016 1:46pm]


Join the discussion: Click to view comments, add yours