Make us your home page

The Buzz

From the staff of the Tampa Bay Times

Here are the breakfast speakers for Florida convention delegates



Today, the Florida Democratic Party announced the speaker lineup for the Florida delegation breakfasts at the 2016 Democratic National Convention in Philadelphia. 

Monday, July 25th

Senator Bob Graham
Congresswoman and DNC Chair Debbie Wasserman Schultz
Congresswoman Rosa DeLauro
State Representative Stacey Abrams

Tuesday, July 26th

Senator Bill Nelson
House Democratic Leader Nancy Pelosi 
Senator Amy Klobuchar
Congresswoman Lois Frankel
Congresswoman Kathy Castor
Congressman Kieth Ellison
Emily’s List President Stephanie Schriock
Wednesday, July 27th
Senator Tammy Baldwin
Senator Mark Warner
Senator Sherrod Brown
Congresswoman Frederica Wilson
Congressman Ted Deutch
Congressman Luis Gutierrez
Kentucky Secretary of State Alison Lundergan Grimes
Former Secretary of Labor Alexis Herman
Mayor Phillip Levine
Mayor Andrew Gillum
Thursday, July 28th
Former Attorney General Eric Holder
Governor Terry McAuliffe
Former DNC Chair Governor Howard Dean
Congresswoman Gwen Graham
Congressman Joe Kennedy III
Congressman Mark Takano
Congressman Joaquin Castro
Congresswoman Barbara Lee
California  Attorney General Kamala Harris
American Federation of Government Employees National President Jeffrey Cox
State Senator Elect Lauren Book
“We’re thrilled to welcome so many incredible Democratic leaders to our Florida delegation breakfasts,” said FDP Chair Allison Tant. “The road to the White House goes through the Sunshine State, and Florida Democrats are fired up and ready to elect Hillary Clinton the next President of the United States. On behalf of 

[Last modified: Friday, July 22, 2016 4:06pm]


Join the discussion: Click to view comments, add yours