All-PCAC volleyball team selected



MORE from our HomeTeam writers.

More Video

HomeTeam Hot Shots
Vote for the top male and female athletes from the bay area
Madison Epperson, softball, Tampa Catholic
Jen Kistemaker, track, Osceola
Emily Merino, softball, Tarpon Springs
Madisyn Palmer, softball, River Ridge
Jasha Patrick, track, Hernando
Julia Schifino, softball, Academy of the Holy Names
Jordan Butler, baseball, Alonso
Anthony Crandon, track, Northeast
Felix Dieguez, baseball, Leto
Franklin German, baseball, Bishop McLaughlin
Tyler Hawks, baseball, River Ridge
George Koulianos, baseball, Indian Rocks Christian



Mon. December 10, 2012 | Rodney Page | Email

Public school volleyball coaches recently selected the all-Pinellas County Athletic Conference team:

Coach of the Year: Kassy Will, Dunedin

North County

First team: Lee Nielsen (Palm Harbor University), Logan Miller (Palm Harbor University), Ashlyn MacGregor (Tarpon Springs), Brooke Burkett (East Lake), Haley Barrett (Clearwater), Jess McKelvey (Countryside).

Second team: Naomi Mack (Palm Harbor University), Sara Myslicki (Clearwater), Abby Bouchard (Palm Harbor University), Kelsi Collins (Tarpon Springs), Mary Gillis (East Lake), Jenna Dykstra (Countryside).

Honorable mention: Seminole: Jen Sittloh, Samantha Schlesman, Amber Peone, Alia Davis, Samantha Nowinski. Countryside: Ashley Albers; East Lake: Christy Dunham, Jess Steidl, Shelby Younger, Sierra McComesky, Julia Cummings; Clearwater: Sam Reeves, Allie Russell, Caitlin Stoner, Christy Dennis; Tarpon Springs: Dominic Scalisi.

South County

First team: Casey Houlton (St. Petersburg), Carrinton Kilgroe (St. Petersburg), Hayley Misewich (Osceola), Katie Newman (Osceola), Ashley Lagodny (Dixie Hollins), Noelle Wojciechowski(Boca Ciega).

Second team: Yanlie Milian (Dixie Hollins), Holly Welch (St. Petersburg), Tori Alexander (St. Petersburg), Kaylan Marckese (St. Petersburg), Ngozi Nix (Boca Ciega), Jennifer Kistemaker (Osceola).

Honorable mention: Lakewood: Leah Buttner, Kim McEntegart; Northeast: Brittany Tasakas; St. Petersburg: Tiffany Phetsadasack; Boca Ciega: Rachel Morgan, Mackenzie Taylor, Osceola: Emily Barton.


Join the discussion: Click to view comments, add yours