All-Western Conference boys basketball teams announced



MORE from our HomeTeam writers.

More Video

HomeTeam Hot Shots
Vote for the top male and female athletes from the bay area
Hannah Brookover, cross country, Calvary Christian
Abbey Duncan, swimming, Academy at the Lakes
Taylor Emery, basketball, Freedom
Bailey Hertenstein, cross country, Riverview
Amelia Schmit, cross country, Nature Coast
Zoi Thompson, basketball, Northeast
Donald Davis, basketball, Tarpon Springs
Ryan Davis, football, Lakewood
Dayton Feiden, football, Sunlake
Kevin Newman, football, Jesuit
DJ Ward, basketball, Wiregrass Ranch
James Zentmeyer, cross country, Sickles



Thu. February 14, 2013 | Joey Knight | Email

The 2012-13 All-Western Conference boys basketball teams, as selected by Hillsborough County's public-school coaches:

American Division
First team: Malachi Christopher, Sr., Alonso; Dan Harris, Sr., Sickles; Keshawn Ingram, Jr., Steinbrenner; Andrew Sanders, Jr., Plant; Justin Madison, Sr., Robinson

Second team: Greg Robinson, Sr., Alonso; Cody Brown, Jr., Robinson; Bryce Nickels, Jr., Steinbrenner; Maurice Moore, So., Jefferson; Malcolm Johnson, Sr., Sickles

Player of the Year: Christopher
Coach of the Year: Renaldo Garcia, Sickles

Federal Division
First team: Jon Jean, So., East Bay; Caelen Watts, Jr., Lennard; Roderick Davis, Jr., Brandon; Kyle White, Sr., Durant; Trent Robertson, Sr., Durant

Second team: Morgan Drummond, Sr., Riverview; Anton Crutcher, Jr., East Bay; M.J. Williams, Jr., East Bay; Avery Bolton, Sr., Brandon; Reggie Twiggs, Sr., Brandon

Player of the Year: Jean
Coach of the Year: Jamie Turner, Brandon

National Division
First team: Reggie Hart, Sr., Chamberlain; Marcus Hill, Sr., Armwood; C.J. McGill, Sr., Wharton; Devin Diggs, Sr., Strawberry Crest; Ryan Cummings, Tampa Bay Tech

Second team: Sir Patrick Reynolds, Sr., Wharton; Vontrey Hill, Sr., Armwood; Rashad Green, Jr., King; Brandon Patchan, Sr., Freedom; Malik Channer, Jr., Strawberry Crest

Player of the Year: Hart
Coach of the Year: Tommy Tonelli, Wharton




Join the discussion: Click to view comments, add yours