All-Western Conference girls basketball teams released



MORE from our HomeTeam writers.

More Video



Wed. February 13, 2013 | Joel Anderson

The all-Western Conference girls basketball team, as chosen by Hillsborough County’s public-school coaches:

American Division
First team: Bailey Hooker, Steinbrenner (MVP); Cassidy O’Brien, Sickles; Quatasia Fantroy, Alonso; Le’Area Wilkerson, Blake; Sarah Hartman, Sickles.
Second team: Reggine Brown, Plant; Justice Thigpen, Steinbrenner; Deliah Autry, Robinson; Angel Golden, Alonso; Rachel Briere, Steinbrenner.
Coach of the Year: J.R. Allen, Steinbrenner.

Federal Division
First team: Lauren Boerger, Newsome (MVP); Ivanie Carswell, Spoto; Asia Royster, Riverview; Akacia Nelson, Durant; Shayna Lawrence, Plant City.
Second team: Shatisha Dukes, Riverview; KK Smith, Newsome; Jackie Mayo, Bloomingdale; Jalisa Rivers, East Bay; Magan Lee, Durant.
Coach of the Year: Sara Bogue, Newsome.

National Division
First team: Faith Woodard, Freedom (MVP); Aliyah Gregory, Strawberry Crest; Taylor Emery, Freedom; Erica Young, Tampa Bay Tech; Trinity Baptiste, Hillsborough.
Second team: Maiya Trigg, Strawberry Crest; Dejon Dennard, Armwood; Kiana King, Armwood; Savannah Wisdo, Hillsborough; Allison Mitchell, Wharton.
Coach of the Year: LaTosha Lewis, Strawberry Crest.


Join the discussion: Click to view comments, add yours