All-Western Conference golf teams announced



MORE from our HomeTeam writers.

More Video



Wed. November 7, 2012 | Joey Knight | Email

All-Western Conference golf teams announced

The all-Western Conference boys and girls golf teams, as chosen by Hillsborough County public-school coaches:


American Division
First team: Claire Becker, Steinbrenner; Kayla Poff, Steinbrenner; Kelsy Holbert, Steinbrenner; Brooke Deal, Steinbrenner; Caroline Gilhool, Robinson

Second team: Hannah Crosby, Steinbrenner; Caroline Bado, Plant; Kristen Partin, Sickles; Marlena Gumpher, Steinbrenner; Addison Hill, Plant

Coach of the Year: Mark Mann, Steinbrenner

Federal Division
First team: Kellyanne Hurst, Plant City; Meghna Patel, Newsome; Krista Reinhardt, Durant; Tori Higgins, Durant; Kaylee McIntosh, Plant City

Second team: Ashante Sanders, Riverview; Kendall Johnson, Plant City; Samantha Rentz, Durant; Savannah Vickers, Riverview; Morgan Beachum, Lennard

Coach of the Year: Meg Jordan, Plant City

National Division
First team: Steffi Yo, King; Terese Romeo, Freedom; Shannon Clark, Wharton; Sarvika Bommakanti, Hillsborough; Emma Beth Fisher, Chamberlain

Second team: Melanie Parrott, King; Maria Horvath, Freedom; Meagan Pollenz, Freedom; Miranda Otto, King; Darby Frankfurth, Wharton

Coach of the Year: Barrett Zebos, King


American Division
First team: Brad White, Plant (pictured); Dillon Garcia, Steinbrenner; Ryan Gendron, Plant; Zach Ishee, Plant; Jimmy Stanger, Gaither

Second team: Jordan Sadowski, Alonso; Cody Brown, Robinson; Darin de Leyls, Sickles; Nik Kalolo, Steinbrenner; Patrick Highland, Gaither

Coach of the Year: Mike Stevens, Plant

Federal Division
First team: Tyler Bakich, Newsome; John Michael Coultas, Newsome; Chase Levesque, Durant; Brian Allen, Newsome; Colin Julian, Newsome

Second team: William George, Plant City; Dante Davis, Riverview; Tyler Miller, Bloomingdale; Zach Simon, Riverview; Kyle West, Newsome

Coach of the Year: Jim Govreau, Newsome

National Division
First team: Ajani Liggins, King; Jorge Junquera, Wharton; Jimmy Jones, Freedom; Norman Black, Chamberlain; William Clark, Hillsborough

Second team: Sean Kim, Wharton; Sam Kloppenburg, King; Chris Flaherty, Hillsborough; Matt Szabo, Hillsborough; Liam Doherty, Freedom

Coach of the Year: Mike Passarelli, Freedom




Join the discussion: Click to view comments, add yours