All-Western Conference softball teams announced



MORE from our HomeTeam writers.

More Video

HomeTeam Hot Shots
Vote for the top male and female athletes from the bay area
Siyana Allen, basketball, Lakewood
Megan Bohan, soccer, Robinson
Makenzie Fish, soccer, Land O'Lakes
Nicole Sullivan, soccer, Springstead
Peyton Walker, basketball, Seffner Christian
Francesca Ycaza, soccer, St. Petersburg Catholic
Ryan Fontano, soccer, Nature Coast
Damian Fracchia, soccer, East Bay
Bryan Gilbert, soccer, Newsome
Hayden Grooms, soccer, Palm Harbor University
JJ Lewis, basketball, Mitchell
Sam Sharpe, soccer, Boca Ciega



Mon. April 28, 2014 | Matt Baker | Email

Hillsborough County’s public schools have announced their all-Western Conference softball teams, as chosen by the coaches. Honorees are:

American Division

First team

C: Elizabeth Mason, So., Gaither

P: Nikki Lopez, Sr., Jefferson

P: Kayla Maxwell, Sr., Alonso

1B: Caitelin Herrera, Sr., Robinson

INF: Jessica Warren, Sr., Alonso

INF: Adri Jones, Jr., Leto

INF: Megan Przeslawski, Sr., Plant

OF: Megan Wetzel, Jr., Alonso

OF: Justine Fernandez, So., Jefferson

OF: Amanda Crosby, Sr., Robinson

UTIL/DH: Samantha Conlan, Fr., Robinson

Second team

C: Elly Pillers, Sr., Alonso

P: Sammi Grat, So., Gaither

P: Marcella Parrado, So., Leto

1B: Giselle Anderson, Sr., Sickles

INF: Amanda Weathers, Sr., Blake

INF: Brandea Rafferty, So., Robinson

INF: Chelsea Armstrong, Sr., Sickles

OF: Alex Robbins, Jr., Gaither

OF: Marissa Hernandez, Sr., Blake

OF: Alexis Gutcher, Jr., Leto

UTIL/DH: Erica Serafini, Jr., Steinbrenner

Coach of the year: Robin Kopp, Alonso

Federal Division

First team

C: Madison Culver, Jr., East Bay

P: Lace Smith, Jr., Bloomingdale

P: Taylor Baker, Sr., East Bay

1B: Rebecca Sorenson, So., Plant City

INF: Elizabeth Jackson, Jr., Bloomingdale

INF: Peyton Moritz, So., Riverview

INF: Emily Register, Sr., Plant City

OF: Taylor Engman, So., Bloomingdale

OF: Shannon Bell, Sr., Durant

OF: Kristen Willig, Sr., Brandon

UTIL/DH: Selena Bezares, So., Durant

Second team

C: Samantha Selden, Sr., Bloomingdale

P: Claire Feldman, So., Newsome

P: Kaitlyn McMillan, Sr., Riverview

1B: Kelli Tidwell, Sr., Durant

INF: Brooke Freeman, Sr., Durant

INF: Amber Hess, Sr., East Bay

INF: Kacie Booth, Sr., Plant City

OF: Morgan Slater, So., Durant

OF: Kayleigh Walters, Jr., Bloomingdale

OF: Elizabeth Gauthier, Sr., Riverview

UTIL/DH: Hannah Pridemore, So., Newsome

Coach of the year: Mandy Schuerman, Bloomingdale

National Division

First team

C: Mia Fung, Sr., Strawberry Crest

P: Olivia Dwyer, So., Chamberlain

P: Sammy Tyler, Sr., Strawberry Crest

1B: Elizabeth Diaz, Sr., Chamberlain

INF: Lauren Williams, Jr., Chamberlain

INF: Jenna Brownell, Jr., Chamberlain

INF: Aly Masessa, Jr., Strawberry Crest

OF: Izzy Ordorica, Sr., Chamberlain

OF: Rachel Carlson, Sr., Freedom

OF: Cacey Simmons, Sr., Strawberry Crest

UTIL/DH: Hope Hernandez, Fr., Chamberlain

Second team

C: Maddy Hall, So., Freedom

P: Makaleigh Dooley, Jr., Wharton

P: Grace Street, Jr., Freedom

1B: Nicole Dixon, Sr., Wharton

INF: Gabriela Trejo, Sr., Middleton

INF: Jamie Bevins, Jr., Hillsborough

INF: Megan Reed, Sr., Strawberry Crest

OF: Chelsie Murphy, Sr., Hillsborough

OF: Sarah Rowley, Sr., Strawberry Crest

OF: Lumiere Rostick, So., Hillsborough

UTIL/DH: Gracie Seidl, Fr., Freedom

Coach of the year: Bob Diez, Chamberlain


Join the discussion: Click to view comments, add yours