All-Western Conference volleyball team



MORE from our HomeTeam writers.

More Video



Thu. December 13, 2012 | Times Staff

The all-Western Conference volleyball team, as chosen by Hillsborough County’s public-school coaches:

Federal Division
First team:
Kiahnna Wicks, Riverview; Cassidy Hutchinson, Riverview; Karissa Rhoades, Bloomingdale; Lexi Thompson, Durant; Alex Arnold, Plant City; Alyssa Prescott, Brandon. Libero: Kate Ellis, Riverview

Second team: Kaitylin Grice, Bloomingdale; Torie Dumas, Newsome; Madison Whiting, Newsome; Taylor Steppy, East Bay; Alyssa Abramson, Brandon; Macie Jones, Durant; Libero: Danielle Rodriguez, Plant City

Coach of the Year:  Brian Adams, East Bay

National Division
First team:
Jasmyn Perry, Freedom; Kelly Schaller, Freedom; Ashton Stocker, Wharton; Caci Andreychuk, Wharton; Mallory Mitchell, King; Jada Spano, Armwood. Libero: Jamee Townsend, Strawberry Crest

Second team: Ashley Wilson, Freedom; Avery Day, Wharton; Terra Brooks, Strawberry Crest; Mercedyz Mitchell, King; Amber Turbeville, Chamberlain; Kamrin Cooper, Hillsborough; Libero: Chanelle Hargreaves, Wharton

Coach of the Year: Eric Barber, Wharton

American Division
First team:
Lauren Peterson, Robinson; Ashley Cozart, Plant; Carlye Owens, Sickles; Blaire Beamer, Sickles; Rachel Mathison, Steinbrenner; Madison Seuzeneau, Steinbrenner. Libero: Kylie Parks, Plant

Second team: Ava Lombardi, Sickles; Kylee Gorngpratum, Robinson; Lauryn Nelson, Sickles; Angel Gaskin, Plant; Kaitlyn Sibson, Plant; Natalia Campos, Steinbrenner; Libero: Alexandra Peterson, Robinson

Coach of the Year: Christen Garcia, Robinson


Join the discussion: Click to view comments, add yours