Basketball: Pinellas girls and boys PCAC teams named



MORE from our HomeTeam writers.

More Video



Wed. March 5, 2014 | Rodney Page | Email

Pinellas boys and girls basketball coaches met on Tuesday at Boca Ciega to vote on PCAC north and south teams. Here are the results:

Boys coach of the year: Jerry Woodka, Tarpon Springs

Girls coach of the year: Tamika Coley, St. Petersburg

South county
First team:
Meagan Thomas (Dixie Hollins), Lazasha Baskins (St. Petersburg), Bria Bostick (Gibbs), Siyana Allen (Lakewood), Simone Wilson (St. Petersburg), Madison Schmidt (Northeast)

Second team: Jordan Berenbaum (St. Petersburg), Niaya White (Boca Ciega), Deja Swinton (Lakewood), Angel Brown (St. Petersburg), Zoi Thompson (Boca Ciega), Madison Winningham (Northeast)

Honorable mention: Kourtney Brown (Boca Ciega), Shelbria Murphy (Gibbs), Jessica Takdari (Gibbs), Katie Horan (Osceola), Michael LaShon Everhart (St. Petersburg), Victoria Uhatafe (St. Petersburg).

North county
First team
: Emily Dine (East Lake), Megan Ingram (Palm Harbor U), Alex Alford (Clearwater), Amber Jennings (Palm Harbor U), Zoe Lekakis (Tarpon Springs), Deja Blunt (Clearwater).

Second team: Chardonay Aldrich (Palm Harbor U), Savannah Walker (Seminole), Kaylin Ingram (Palm Harbor U), Madison Rubino (Clearwater), Andrea Petrovic (Countryside), Dionna Lee (Largo).

Honorable mention: Samantha Gilbert (Largo), Julia Ingram (Palm Harbor U), Makayla Leonard (Palm Harbor U), Paige Lawson (Seminole), Jasmine Johnson (Tarpon Springs), Tia Tucker (Tarpon Springs).

South county
First team:
Anthony Lawrence (Lakewood), Dayon Griffin (St. Petersburg), Nick Preradovic (Pinellas Park), Jacobi Boykins (Lakewood), Barry Brown (Gibbs), Ben Clare (St. Petersburg).

Second team: Shaq Speights (Gibbs), Michael Clark (Lakewood), Raeshawn Dunbar (Boca Ciega), Daniel Davis (Gibbs), Darius Banks (St. Petersburg), Terrell Burney (St. Petersburg).

North county
First team:
Marco Behori (Seminole), Donavan Hale (Largo), Kyle Mogged (East Lake), Scottie James (Tarpon Springs), Brandon Jones (Largo), Rasim Avmet (Clearwater).

Second team: Trai Halton (Tarpon Springs), Jonathan Crawford (Largo), Joe Pigozzo (Palm Harbor U), Connor Frain (Seminole), Trevor Godfrey (East Lake), Mitch Wilcox (Tarpon Springs).

*Coaches did not name a boys honorable mention team

Players in post

Teams in post


Join the discussion: Click to view comments, add yours