Coaches announce PCAC baseball teams



MORE from our HomeTeam writers.

More Video



Tue. May 14, 2013 | Rodney Page | Email

Pinellas County public school baseball coaches recently voted on the PCAC north and south county teams. Here are the first and second teams and honorable mentions:

North County

First team

Pitchers: Nick Nolan (Seminole), Brad Deppermann (East Lake), Jake Mielock (Countryside)

Catcher: Grant Hodges (East Lake)

Infielders: Corey Baptist (Seminole), Scott Withrow (Seminole), Kellen Brown (Dunedin), Keegan Maronpot (East Lake)

Outfielders: Shane Ludlow (Tarpon Springs), Aaron Chesson (Dunedin), Jacob Silverstein (Seminole), Troy Strominger (East Lake)

Utility: Jack Hamrick (Dunedin), Michael Mann (Seminole)

Second team

Pitchers: Ryan Wall (East Lake), Caleb Koulianos (Tarpon Springs), Tylor Craft (Seminole)

Catcher: Tyler Short (Largo)

Infielders: Chris Berry (Seminole), Doug Rovello (East Lake), Clay Gilman (Clearwater), Charlie Skantze (Countryside), Brian Auerbach (Palm Harbor University)

Outfielders: Ethan Lichtenberg (Tarpon Springs), Kevin Rosinski (Countryside), Colin Lonsberry (Clearwater), T.J. Alman (Clearwater)

Utility: Brendan Stevens (Countryside), Trevor Jensen (Dunedin)

Honorable mention

Clearwater: Kyle Amaral, Dylan Chewcaskie, Xavier Rodriguez; Countryside: Bobby Krayer, Christian Townsend; Dunedin: Justin Glover, Alex Hart, Eric Sexton, Austin Sweat; East Lake: Cameron Churchill, Ian Lisle, Tyler Neuhaus, Steven Plaskett, Dante Valenti; Largo: Tanner Field, Jacob Henninger, Daniel Koker; Palm Harbor University: Dominick Bonelli, Kevin Griffith, Shane Mullen, Ethan Olivero, Will Shay; Seminole: Alex McGathey, Stephen Nobles; Tarpon Springs: Kyle Johnson, Billy Ross

South County

First team

Pitchers: Brandon Grigsby (Pinellas Park), Keith Weisenberg (Osceola), Colton Tison (Northeast)

Catcher: Bret Maxwell (Northeast)

Infielders: Cornelius Copeland (Lakewood), Sean Anderson (Northeast), Ian Smith (St. Petersburg), Darrel Weber (Pinellas Park), Tully Allen (Boca Ciega)

Outfielders: Ryan Reinoso (Pinellas Park), Richie Rivera (St. Petersburg), Denzal Dillard (Boca Ciega), Chris Clark (Northeast)

Utility: Tanner Watkins (Boca Ciega), John Hollis (Dixie Hollins)

Second team

Pitchers: Evan Graves (Pinellas Park), Joe Voskovsky (Pinellas Park), Dylan Mlotkowski (St. Petersburg)

Catcher: Devin Reyes (Dixie Hollins)

Infielders: Darren Peterson (Pinellas Park), Nick Stanney (Dixie Hollins), Drew Vimond (Northeast), Jaret Helinger (Osceola), Mike Ferrandiz (Lakewood)

Outfielders: Austin Brockway (Osceola), Laterian Latimer (Lakewood), Michael Wiley (Northeast), Josh Dallas (Pinellas Park)

Utility: Austin Berry (Pinellas Park), Aaron Haughton (St. Petersburg)

Honorable mention

Boca Ciega: Nicholas Adams, Kyle Menne, Mark Miklos; Dixie Hollins: Austin Busch, Mike Leary, Anthony Mosgaard, Joseph Simmons; Lakewood: Antonio Lovett, Donovan Pink, Lance Smith; Northeast: Cameron Gaskin, Shane Jackson, Brien Story; Osceola: Mike Kleinman, Justin Kremer, Abiezer Jimenez; Pinellas Park: Jeff Detrano, Brian Long, Jake Taylor; St. Petersburg: Sam Goodis

Coach of the year: Dan Genna (East Lake)

Players in post

Teams in post


Join the discussion: Click to view comments, add yours