Dunedin all-tournament team announced



MORE from our HomeTeam writers.

More Video

HomeTeam Hot Shots
Vote for the top male and female athletes from the bay area
Angel Deng, East Lake tennis
Alexis Franco and Laurel Wanger, Largo tennis
Alexis Kilfoyl, Academy at the Lakes softball
Paige Leavy, Tampa Prep tennis
Desiree' Nathe, Bishop McLaughlin track
Erica Oosterhout, Plant tennis
Evan Holvoet, Canterbury tennis
Devonte Luis, Anclote track
Kevin Merrell, Steinbrenner track
Agie Moreno, Wiregrass Ranch tennis
Samson Moore, Gaither track
Dan Stefan, Boca Ciega tennis



Sun. March 31, 2013 | Rodney Page | Email

The Dunedin Spring tournament announced its pitcher award (Andrew Deramo of Mosley and David Paul of CCC), its hitter award (Max Geller of St. Pete Catholic) and its MVP (Brady Bell of Mosley) on Friday night. On Sunday, the entire all-tournament team was announced:

Pitchers: Austin Bizzle (Mosley), Cameron Churchill (East Lake), Brad Deppermann (East Lake), Andrew Deramo (Mosley), Blaine Duncan (Pasco), Joey Favetta (Osceola), Jack Hamrick (Dunedin), David Paul (CCC).

Catchers: Ryan Mettler (Fivay), Andrew Mink (CCC), Dakota Sarafin (SPC).

Infielders: Max Geller (SPC), Connor Greene (Mosley), Jaret Helinger (Osceola), Trevor Jensen (Dunedin), Brendan Overton (CCC), Logan Quimuyog (Mosley).

Outfielders: Brady Bell (Mosley), Austin Brockway (Osceola), Shane Ludlow (Tarpon Springs), Bowen McGuffin (Mosley), Tyler Neuhaus (East Lake), Matt Piatt (Calvary Christian), Ryan Reinoso (Pinellas Park), Troy Strominger (East Lake)

Utility: Daniel Broseker (Calvary Christian), Noah Brunk (Calvary Christian), Aaron Chesson (Dunedin), Derek Dious (Pasco).

Mosley beat East Lake 1-0 in the championship game on Friday.

Players in post


Join the discussion: Click to view comments, add yours