FACA all-state baseball, all-academic teams announced



MORE from our HomeTeam writers.

More Video



Thu. June 14, 2012 | Times Staff

FACA all-state baseball, all-academic teams announced

The Florida Athletic Coaches Association has announced its all-state baseball teams, with several locals making the cut.

Class 2A: Canterbury's Harrison Hall and Cambridge's Zach Hessinger

Class 3A: Bishop McLaughlin's Ty Cooler, Calvary Christian's Matt Piatt, Shorecrest's Jason Kiracofe and Marc Brakeman, St. Petersburg Catholic's Corey Baptist, Jacob McFadden, Max Geller, Stewart Wilkes and Will Gerdes, Tampa Prep's Nick Adams

Class 4A: Tampa Catholic's Derek Martin

Class 5A: Nature Coast's Jose Alonzo and Tommy Tambasco; Hernando's Brandon Lawson, Christian Arroyo and Jake Johnson; Dunedin's Colyn O'Connell and Kellen Brown; Jesuit's Adrian Chacon, John Kilichowski, Lance McCullers, Max Beerman, Nolan Schultz, Ricky Escobar, Spencer Trayner, Vincent Miniet

Class 6A: Land O'Lakes' Brad Hencke; Tarpon Springs' Michael Dunnigan; King's Keon Barnum

Class 7A: Clearwater's Jabe Molinaro; Seminole's Brett Phillips and Jordan Doyle; Gaither's Oscar Mercado; Riverview's Dylan Drawdy

Class 8A: East Lake's Eric Hanhold; Bloomingdale's Richie Martin; Wharton's Collin Woody

The locals who made the all-academic team are:

Class 2A: Canterbury's Jake Holsinger; Cambridge's Zach Hessinger

Class 3A: Bishop McLaughlin's Tanner Koch; Indian Rocks Christian's Austin Corrao; Shorecrest's Spencer Heath; Tampa Prep's Nick Adams and Durin O'Linger

Class 5A: Hernando's Christian Arroyo and Brandon Lawson; Dunedin's Mac LeBoeuf

Class 6A: Land O'Lakes' Dylan Harris and Brad Hencke; Tarpon Springs' Tommy Grill; Jefferson's Corbin Olmstead

Class 7A: Clearwater's Brett Gilman; Gaither's Matt Frey

Class 8A: East Lake's Troy Strominger


Join the discussion: Click to view comments, add yours