Largo's Juwan Brown heads FACA district 14 list



MORE from our HomeTeam writers.

More Video



Fri. October 26, 2012 | Bob Putnam | Email

Largo quarterback Juwan Brown, who has led the Packers to a 7-0 start was named the Florida Athletic Coaches Association MVP for district 14. Lakewood coach Cory Moore, who has guided the Spartans to a 7-0 record, was named the FACA district 14 coach of the year.

Here are the offensive and defensive selections for district 14 , all voted on by Pinellas County coaches who are members of the FACA.


QB – Juwan Brown, Largo; RB – Tramaine Batten, Dunedin; Ryan Yates, Countryside; WR – Kenyatta Merriex, Tarpon Springs; Marques Valdez, Lakewood; TE – AJ Sattinger, Countryside; C – Cody Shafer, Pinellas Park; OL – Logan McNeil, Lakewood; Jeremy Kerr, St. Petersburg; Erik Hansen, Pinellas Park; Brandon Pertile, Countryside; PK – Sean Covington, St. Petersburg; UT – Trey Larry, CC Catholic

DL – Mike Love, Countryside; Duane Shane, Seminole; Jordan Adderly, CC Catholic; Harry Brown, Largo; LB – Auggie Sanchez, Northeast; Derrick Doss, Largo; Quentin Cumings, Palm Harbor U; DB – Sam Miller, Dunedin; Shaquille Griffin, Lakewood; Sekayi Singletary, Northside Christian; Mike Stevenson, CC Catholic; P – Sean Covington, St. Petersburg; UT – Tyler Serpo, Countryside.

MVP – Juwan Brown, Largo; Runnerup – Mike Stevenson, CCC; 3rd place – Mike Love, Countryside; 4th place – Auggie Sanchez, Northeast. 


Join the discussion: Click to view comments, add yours