Northeast adds to its athletic Hall of Fame



MORE from our HomeTeam writers.

More Video

HomeTeam Hot Shots
Vote for the top male and female athletes from the bay area
Madison Epperson, softball, Tampa Catholic
Jen Kistemaker, track, Osceola
Emily Merino, softball, Tarpon Springs
Madisyn Palmer, softball, River Ridge
Jasha Patrick, track, Hernando
Julia Schifino, softball, Academy of the Holy Names
Jordan Butler, baseball, Alonso
Anthony Crandon, track, Northeast
Felix Dieguez, baseball, Leto
Franklin German, baseball, Bishop McLaughlin
Tyler Hawks, baseball, River Ridge
George Koulianos, baseball, Indian Rocks Christian



Mon. December 31, 2012 | Rodney Page | Email

Northeast will add six members to its athletic Hall of Fame in a ceremony on Saturday, Jan. 26 in the school's cafeteria.

The inductees are Neil Martin (baseball), Ed Prescott (baseball), Carlton Williams (basketball), Jackie Hooker (track and field), Joanne James Russell (track and field) and Brad Snyder (swimming).

Also being honored during the ceremony is the 1962 baseball team, which won the state Class 2A championship. The team was coached by Tom Zachary. Players on that team were Wayne Wegman, Gary Smith, Richard Sand, Bob Kauffman, Buddy Wortendyke, Don Pendley, Jim Shipley, Dick Codding, Bill Guiney, Jody Bartlett, Chris Stiles, Dour McDonald, Steve Buck, Hal Wells, Barry Lazzeroni, Bob Nellie, Del Waters, Rick Veit, Lee Granger, and Bruce Smith.



Join the discussion: Click to view comments, add yours