Pinellas girls, boys PCAC basketball teams



MORE from our HomeTeam writers.

More Video

HomeTeam Hot Shots
Vote for the top male and female athletes from the bay area
Haydyn Gibson, golf, Osceola
Ariana Mosley, volleyball, Tampa Prep
Samantha Schlesman, volleyball, Seminole
Sarah Sprauge, volleyball, Sunlake
Kara Wilkins, swimming, Sunlake
Ashley Zagers, golf, Cambridge Christian
Bruce Anderson, football, Newsome
Christopher Faddoul, football, Wiregrass Ranch
Josh Joy, football, Keswick Christian
Todd Sims, football, Spoto
Zach Weaver, cross country, Pasco
Louis Zervos, football, Tarpon Springs



Mon. March 18, 2013 | Times Staff

The Pinellas County Athletic Conference girls and boys basketball teams, as voted on by public school coaches:


North County

First team: Jamie Appelt Sr. Palm Harbor , Tyra Bolden Sr. Clearwater, Alexandria Alford So. Clearwater, Aja Jenkins Sr. Clearwater, Amber Jennings Jr. East Lake, Kadejah Saundres Sr. Tarpon Springs

Second team: Keyaira Herring Sr. Clearwater, Yasmine Morris Sr. Tarpon Springs, Zoe Lekakis Jr. Tarpon Springs, Megan Ingram Fr. Palm Harbor, Emily Dine Jr. East Lake, Andrea Petrovic Jr. Countryside

Third team: Maddie Rubino So. Clearwater, Jazmine Vaval Sr. East Lake, Kaylin Ingram Jr. Palm Harbor, Ivey Green Sr. Countryside, Jessica Stephens Sr. Seminole, Chardonay Aldrich So. Palm Harbor

South County

First team: Bria Bostic Jr. Gibbs, Tianah Alvarado Sr. Lakewood, Alexis Ungro Sr. Lakewood, Niaya White Fr. Boca Ciega, Destiny Brown Sr. Boca Ciega, Jordan Berenbaum Jr. St. Petersburg

Second team: Kasey Drayton Sr. Lakewood, Deja Swinton So. Lakewood, Angel Brown Jr. St. Petersburg, Meagan Thomas Jr. Dixie Hollins, Kenya Joseph Sr. Boca Ciega, Siyana Allen Fr. Lakewood

Third team: Zoi Thompson So. Boca Ciega, Shelbria Murphy Jr. Gibbs, Aspen Hedges Jr. Northeast, Michael Everahart So. St. Petersburg, Simone Wilson So. St. Petersburg, Sydney Heyward Sr. Lakewood

Coach of the year: Necole Tunsil, Lakewood


North County

First team: JT Aguilar Sr. Tarpon Springs; Matt Cassity, Sr., Seminole; Donavan Hale, So. Largo; Darnell Lovett, Sr., Countryside; Kyle Mogged, Jr. East Lake; Noah Weller Sr. Seminole.

Second team: Rasim Avmet So. Clearwater; Juwan Brown Sr. Largo; Jonathan Crawford So. Largo; Brady Grimm, So. East Lake; Jarron King, Jr., Seminole; Joe Pigozzo, Jr.,  Palm Harbor  

Third team: George Campbell Fr. East Lake; Cody Carden Jr. Clearwater; Emmitt Jorgensen Sr. Seminole; Alen Kolundzic Sr. Dunedin; Reggie Moore, Sr., Largo; Jared Siminski, Sr. Countryside.

South County

First team: Demontrae Adams, Sr., St. Petersburg; Barry Brown, So., Lakewood; Michael Clark, Jr., Boca Ciega; Dayon Griffin, Jr., St. Petersburg; Anthony Lawrence Jr.,  So., Lakewood; Dallas Moore Sr. Boca Ciega

Second team: Freeman Hinson Sr. Osceola ; Jared Gregory Sr. Lakewood; Nick Preradovic, Jr., Pinellas Park; Shaq Speights, Jr., Gibbs; Shabazz Waller Sr. Lakewood; David White Sr. Boca Ciega

Third team: Terrell Burney So. St. Petersburg; Daniel Davis So. Gibbs; Darrel Fuller, Sr., Gibbs; Keith Harrington, Jr., Northeast; Brandon Jones, Jr., Pinellas Park; Auggie Sanchez, Sr., Northeast

Coach of the year: Phil Price, Largo

Players in post

Teams in post


Join the discussion: Click to view comments, add yours