SAC boys, girls tennis teams



MORE from our HomeTeam writers.

More Video



Tue. May 20, 2014 | Times Staff

SAC boys, girls tennis teams

The Sunshine Athletic Conference tennis teams, as selected by Pasco County public school coaches:


Player of the year: Agie Moreno, Wiregrass Ranch

Coach of the year: Dave Wilson, Wiregrass Ranch 

First team: Moreno, Wiregrass Ranch; Pedro Fernandez, Wiregrass Ranch; Foresight Okungbowa, Wiregrass Ranch; Alejandro Feliciano, Wiregrass Ranch; Sebastian Castillo, Wiregrass Ranch 

Second team: Daniel Lukish, Mitchell; Josh Morris, Pasco; David Dollbaum, Land O’Lakes; Albert Xing, Land O’Lakes; Alex Mitchell, Pasco

Third team: Chris Mo, Land O’Lakes; Christian Yann, Pasco; Zach Hovsepian, Mitchell; Derek Balazy, Fivay; Alex Walker, Gulf 

Honorable mention: Derek Walters, Sunlake; Ethan Taylor, Wesley Chapel; Thad Anderton, Zephyrhills; Chris Mull, Hudson; Dylan Lutz, River Ridge; Sean Hoyt, Ridgewood; Dante Clark, Anclote  


Player of the year: Mady Johnson, Pasco

Coach of the year: Jewell Fye, Wiregrass Ranch 

First team: Johnson, Pasco; Brianna Miah, Wiregrass Ranch; Kavya Avancha, Land O’Lakes; Jackie Simpson, Sunlake; Tiffany Garner, Wiregrass Ranch 

Second team: Precious Okungbowa, Wiregrass Ranch; Nicole Gonzalez, Anclote; Deneen Wang, Land O’Lakes; Amber Mariano, Fivay; Shelbie Timlake, Pasco

Third team: Amanda Dee, Pasco; Olivia Batshon, Mitchell; Sierra Yanez, Anclote; Raquel Julian, Sunlake; Sara Slayton, Pasco 

Honorable mention: Keegan McQuillan, River Ridge; Camille Phillips, Gulf; Dominique Cirnigliaro, Hudson; Allison Kosloski, Wesley Chapel; Sophia Geddes, Zephyrhills; Desiree Marcum, Ridgewood  


Join the discussion: Click to view comments, add yours