SAC girls track teams



MORE from our HomeTeam writers.

More Video



Wed. May 21, 2014 | Times Staff

SAC girls track teams

The Sunshine Athletic Conference girls track team, as selected by Pasco County public school coaches: 

Runner of the year: Alfreda Steele, Pasco

Field athlete of the year: Taylor Anderson, Mitchell

Coach of the year: Rock Ridgeway, Land O’Lakes

First team: High jump — Emily Gauvey, Anclote; long jump — Steele; triple jump — Victoria Cannata, Land O’Lakes; shot put — Kelsey McGee, Land O’Lakes; discus — Jhade Hayes, Land O’Lakes; pole vault — Anderson; 100 meters — Steele; 200 — Steele; 400 — Hallie Grimes, Land O’Lakes; 800 — Emily Kerns, Mitchell; 1,600 — Kerns; 3,200 — Kerns; 100 hurdles — Madelyn Nurge, Anclote; 300 hurdles — Leah Neck, Fivay; 4x100 relay — Zephyrhills (Aaliyah McKenzie, Ja’Kayla Jones, Mya Neal, Kara Young); 4x400 — Land O’Lakes (Christa Haran, Lindsey Weilant, Makenzie Fish, Grimes; 4x800 — Wiregrass Ranch (Savannah Goode, Madison Conway, Elise Cedre, Kerry Reilly)

Second team: High jump — Lezareia Gilbert, Pasco; long jump — Kassidy Wallace, Land O’Lakes; triple jump — Wallace; shot put — Eunique Byrd, Pasco; discus — Alani Alexander, Mitchell; pole vault — Ansley Fillion, Mitchell; 100 — Kara Young, Zephyrhills; 200 — Grimes; 400 — Makenzie Fish, Land O’Lakes; 800 — Elise Cedre, Wiregrass Ranch; 1,600 — Cedre; 3,200 — Kerry Reilly, Wiregrass Ranch; 100 hurdles — Rachael Bradley, Fivay; 300 hurdles — Bradley; 4x100 — Wiregrass Ranch (Alyssa Woodard, Taysha Kuhn, Camille King, Kayla Thornton); 4x400 — Wiregrass Ranch (Goode, King, Thornton, Cedre); 4x800 — Land O’Lakes (Cheyenne Herron, Lacy Nasello, Weilant, Chloe Phaup)

Third team: High jump — Cannata; long jump — Grimes;  triple jump — Aaliyah McKenzie, Zephyrhills; shot put — Samantha Williams, Ridgewood; discus — Jasmine Jackson, Gulf; pole vault — Colleen Mitchell, Land O’Lakes; 100 —  Alyssa Woodard, Land O’Lakes; 200 — Baylee Lewandowski, River Ridge; 400 — Trakyra Kidd, Wiregrass Ranch; 800 — Madison Conway, Wiregrass Ranch; 1,600 — Reilly;  3,200 — Amber Maxwell, Wesley Chapel; 100 hurdles — Michelle Gorski, Ridgewood; 300 hurdles — Katelyn Ortiz, Sunlake; 4x100 — Pasco (Steele, Gilbert, Brianca Roberts, Richonda Samuel); 4x400 — Fivay (Morgan Vidrine, Kahlie Ashton, Rachael Bradley, Jacqueline Meyer); 4x800 — Mitchell (Kerns, Thompson, Jessie Boykin, Amy Murry)

Honorable mention: Pole vault— Cheyenne Peterson, Hudson


Join the discussion: Click to view comments, add yours