SAC softball teams



MORE from our HomeTeam writers.

More Video

HomeTeam Hot shots: Nominations for Feb. 21-27
Vote for the top male and female athletes from the bay area
Jordan Broderick, softball, Seminole
Daneesha Davidson, track, Hillsborough
Aubrey Ehlers, softball, Dunedin
Ashley Gentz, track, Nature Coast
Lizzie Jackson, softball, Bloomingdale
Brook Schwaner, softball, River Ridge
Andrew Abbott, baseball, Alonso
Travis Bianco, basketball, St. Petersburg
David Kornitzer, track, Newsome
Jacob Mohr, wrestling, Boca Ciega
Storm Schenk, wrestling, Mitchell
Justin Young, baseball, Hernando



Wed. May 21, 2014 | Times Staff

SAC softball teams

The Sunshine Athletic Conference softball team, as selected by Pasco County public school coaches: 

Player of the year: Kenzi Maguire, River Ridge

Co-coaches of the year: Scott Bisbe, Mitchell; Rick Hohenthaner, Gulf

First team: P Jill McElderry, Fivay; C Nikki Sedivy, Gulf; INF Maguire; INF Samantha Renzetti, Mitchell; INF Lindsey Hupp, Zephyrhills; INF Amber Caudill, Pasco; OF Kassidy Neptune, Mitchell; OF Madisyn Palmer, River Ridge; OF Haley McCarthy, Gulf; UTIL Tarra Rice, Gulf

Second team: P Makenzie Goluba, River Ridge; C Brook Schwaner, River Ridge; INF Morgan Tolle, River Ridge; INF Rachel Gardner, Gulf; INF Madison Staniloiu, Mitchell; INF Nicole Urban, Land O’Lakes; OF Jaime Valenta, Wiregrass Ranch;  OF Isabella Borges, Anclote; OF Alisha Priolo, Land O’Lakes; UTIL Kelsea Vanderveer, Mitchell

Third team: P Madison Morlan, Gulf; C Tayler Holt, Land O’Lakes; INF Melissa Moore, River Ridge; INF Kaitlyn Ridolph, Wiregrass Ranch; INF Kourtney Gracie, Anclote; INF Brittany Pressler, Gulf; OF Stephanie Mesiemore, Zephyrhills; OF Sarah Brown, Hudson; OF Savannah Hicks, Pasco; UTIL Cassidy Roberts, Sunlake

Honorable mention: Dana Mumaw, Wesley Chapel; Ashley Panariello, Ridgewood 


Join the discussion: Click to view comments, add yours