Volleyball: PCAC all county selections



MORE from our HomeTeam writers.

More Video

HomeTeam Hot Shots
Vote for the top male and female athletes from the bay area
Siyana Allen, basketball, Lakewood
Megan Bohan, soccer, Robinson
Makenzie Fish, soccer, Land O'Lakes
Nicole Sullivan, soccer, Springstead
Peyton Walker, basketball, Seffner Christian
Francesca Ycaza, soccer, St. Petersburg Catholic
Ryan Fontano, soccer, Nature Coast
Damian Fracchia, soccer, East Bay
Bryan Gilbert, soccer, Newsome
Hayden Grooms, soccer, Palm Harbor University
JJ Lewis, basketball, Mitchell
Sam Sharpe, soccer, Boca Ciega



Thu. December 10, 2009 | Bryan Burns

The following players have been named to the Pinellas County Athletic Conference all county volleyball team. Selections were made in a vote by the Pinellas County public school coaches.

South County

First team: Berkley Whaley, Lakewood; Lindsay Dodge, Lakewood; Morgan O'Malia, Osceola; Alexis Wallace, Dixie Hollins; Alex Lynczyk, Boca Ciega; Andrea Ezell, Largo.

Second team: Michelle Scannell, Lakewood; Teresa Leonard, Northeast; Victoria Waskowski, Boca Ciega; Alisha Marrero, Dixie Hollins; Lindsay Hodgdon, Gibbs; Luci Petrous, Gibbs.

Honorable mention: Samantha Roberts, Lakewood; Amanda Cook, St. Petersburg; Mary Burkett, Boca Ciega; Sophia Lobban, Boca Ciega; Amanda Fink, Gibbs; Katelyn Murphy, Osceola; Lauren Campbell, Northeast; Chelsea Jeffers, Lakewood; Taylar Martz, Dixie Hollins.

North County

First team: Cassie Roy, Palm Harbor University; Leah McNary, Palm Harbor University; Andria Tagarelli, East Lake; Kahley Patrick, Clearwater; Davionna DiSalvatore, Countryside; Brianna McComeskey, East Lake.

Second team: Cassie Wilkinson, Palm Harbor University; Nicole Dunn, Countryside; Marissa Lisenbee, Seminole; Lauran Eschenroeder, East Lake; Nikki O'Rourke, Clearwater; Sara Wright, Countryside.

Honorable mention: Palm Harbor University -- Caitlyn Kovach, Sammy Eichelberger, Logan Miller; Seminole -- Jordan Murphy, Jenna Kirkwood, Staci Cundiff; Largo -- Carmen Kubes, Brandy Davies, Alexa Pezzuti; East Lake -- Brittnay Estes, Rachel Reed, Jackie Wegner; Tarpon Springs -- Karli Collins; Clearwater -- Leah Mitchell, Kelsey Souto, Jennifer Opper, Erin McGregor; Dunedin -- Whitney Nielsen, Kelly McMahon; Countryside -- Alexis Rousselle, Christina Berry, Savannah Stona, Megan Siminski.


Join the discussion: Click to view comments, add yours