Mostly Cloudy79° FULL FORECASTMostly Cloudy79° FULL FORECAST
Make us your home page
Instagram

Today’s top headlines delivered to you daily.

(View our Privacy Policy)

597398 2038-01-18 05:00:00.0 UTC 2038-01-18T00:00:00.000-05:00 2008-06-03 01:12:02.0 UTC 2008-06-02T21:12:02.000-04:00 former-pasco-administrator-william-munz-dies Published 2010-11-01 13:26:04.0 UTC 2010-11-01T09:26:04.000-04:00 news/briefs DTI 39806107 DADE CITY Former administrator William Munz dies William Munz, once the No. 2 person in Pasco County government, died Sunday at age 56 of unspecified health problems. Mr. Munz, who lived in Dade City, began working for the county in 1983 and became chief assistant county administrator in 1991, a post he held for almost a decade. During his tenure, Munz was chairman of the county Development Review Committee, helping guide planning decisions. He retired in 2006 from the growth management department because of health problems. Services are pending. NEW PORT RICHEY Detectives investigate 9-month-old's death Sheriff's detectives investigated the death of a 9-month-old baby on Monday. Paramedics responded first to a 911 call that the girl was not breathing about 12:30 p.m. There were no obvious signs of trauma or foul play at the home at 11251 Marquerite Ave. in Griffin Park, said Sheriff's Office spokesman Doug Tobin. An autopsy will determine the child's official cause of death. Compiled by Times staff News,Briefs Former Pasco administrator William Munz dies CCOSENZAN PAC Pasco Central In House 3 pasbriefs060308.pac 2008-06-03 04:00:00.0 UTC 2008-06-03T00:00:00.000-04:00 false templatedata/tampabaytimes/StaffArticle/data/2008/06/02/39806107-former-pasco-administrator-william-munz-dies StaffArticle DADE CITYFormer administrator William Munz diesNews,BriefsNews,Briefs 2285252 2016-07-13 19:35:57.0 UTC 1 Month Ago pasco-county-starts-search-for-next-administrator news/localgovernment Pasco County starts search for next administrator StaffArticle 2272576 2016-04-09 03:37:22.0 UTC 5 Months Ago former-german-foreign-minister-genscher-dies-at-89 news/obituaries Former German Foreign Minister Genscher dies at 89 StaffArticle 2274794 2016-04-26 20:20:16.0 UTC 4 Months Ago joy-culverhouse-widow-of-former-buccaneers-owner-dies news/obituaries Joy Culverhouse, widow of former Buccaneers owner, dies StaffArticle <p><b>DADE CITY</b></p> <p><b>Former administrator William Munz dies</b></p> <p>William Munz, once the No. 2 person in Pasco County government, died Sunday at age 56 of unspecified health problems.</p> <p>Mr. Munz, who lived in Dade City, began working for the county in 1983 and became chief assistant county administrator in 1991, a post he held for almost a decade. </p> <p>During his tenure, Munz was chairman of the county Development Review Committee, helping guide planning decisions. He retired in 2006 from the growth management department because of health problems. Services are pending.</p> <p><b>NEW PORT RICHEY</b></p> <p><b>Detectives investigate 9-month-old's death</b></p> <p>Sheriff's detectives investigated the death of a 9-month-old baby on Monday. Paramedics responded first to a 911 call that the girl was not breathing about 12:30 p.m. There were no obvious signs of trauma or foul play at the home at 11251 Marquerite Ave. in Griffin Park, said Sheriff's Office spokesman Doug Tobin. An autopsy will determine the child's official cause of death. </p> <p><i>Compiled by </i>Times staff</p>trueruntime2016-08-30 05:49:19