weather unavailableweather unavailable
Make us your home page

Hirings and promotions in the Tampa Bay area


Neil Gerbe has been named premium client adviser at Bert Smith Euro Collection in St. Petersburg. Gerbe was sales manager at Coastal Cadillac, Port Richey.


Shaunna L. Newsome has been promoted to assistant vice president and credit officer at Bank of Tampa's Blanchard Center facilities. Newsome was credit officer.

credit unions

PSCU Financial Services, St. Petersburg, announces the election of its board of directors. Craig Esrael continues as chairman; Michael Valentine, vice chairman; Jane Watkins, treasurer; and Susan Adams continues as secretary; Gene Foley and Jeff March, associate directors. Esrael is president of First South Federal Credit Union, Tennessee; Valentine is president of Baxter Credit Union, Illinois; Watkins is president of Virginia Credit Union, Virginia; Adams is president of Entrust Federal Credit Union, Virginia; Foley is president of Harvard University Employees Credit Union, Massachusetts; and March is president of Citadel Federal Credit Union, Pennsylvania.


David M. Caldevilla was presented with the Chair Service Award for outstanding service to the city, county and local government law section of the Florida Bar. Caldevilla is a shareholder of the law firm of de la Parte & Gilbert, P.A., Tampa.

Charles R. Fletcher addressed the U.S. House of Representatives Florida Delegation on challenges to developing alternative water supplies in Florida and discussed lessons learned from some of Florida's alternative water supply development projects. Fletcher is a partner at Shumaker, Loop & Kendrick LLP, Tampa.

Jennifer Griffin has been appointed vice chairwoman of the real property, probate and trusts law committee of the American Bar Association, Young Lawyers Division. Griffin is an associate at Holland & Knight, Tampa, and is a member of the wealth services group and practices in the areas of probate litigation, trust litigation, beneficiary and fiduciaries liabilities, estate planning, and probate and taxation.

Donald R. Kirk has been elected president of the Tampa Bay Bankruptcy Bar Association. Kirk is a shareholder at Fowler White Boggs Banker, Tampa, and practices in the firm's commercial litigation practice group.

Kevin Napper has been re-elected to the board of directors of the Trial Lawyers Section of the Hillsborough County Bar Association. Napper is a shareholder at Carlton Fields, Tampa, and is the white collar crime and government investigations practice group leader.


Ryan Lowe has been named dispatcher/inventory control technician at Wilson Technology Group, Brooksville. Lowe was a network administrator at Composite Motors Inc.


Rebecca C. Morgan received the 14th annual Theresa Award. The award is given to two members of the community who have exhibited great generosity in assisting people with special needs. Morgan is Boston asset manager faculty chairwoman in elder law and is director of the Center of Excellence in Elder Law at Stetson University College of Law, Gulfport.

Eckerd College, St. Petersburg, announces two endowed professorships and appointments established through gift donations to the College. Professor Peter Meylan has been appointed to the Richard R. Hallin endowed professorship in natural sciences, established by trustee emeritus Jeff and Sherry Fortune; and Professor Sterling Watson has been appointed to the Peter Meinke endowed professorship in creative writing, established by trustee emerita Martha Rudy Wallace. Meylan is professor of biology and marine science. Watson is professor of literature and creative writing, director of Eckerd's creative writing program and co-director of the annual Writers in Paradise writers conference.


Job news?

Send On the Move submissions to St. Petersburg Times, Business News

Department, P.O. Box 1121, St. Petersburg, FL 33731;

e-mail: dbrosan@; or fax: (727) 893-8939.

You are encouraged to

submit a photo, but not all will be used and they cannot be returned.

Hirings and promotions in the Tampa Bay area 06/07/08 [Last modified: Saturday, June 7, 2008 4:31am]
Photo reprints | Article reprints

© 2017 Tampa Bay Times


Join the discussion: Click to view comments, add yours