weather unavailableweather unavailable
Make us your home page
People notes | Personnel appointments, promotions and announcements

Personnel appointments, promotions and announcements


Ken Hubacker has been named practice lead for electrical and instrumentation control (EIC) in the water resources market segment at Wade Trim, Tampa. Hubacker brings 29 years experience in project and engineering management to Wade Trim and most recently served as a managing partner at Thompson Global Partners LLC, Tampa.


Richard DePippo has been named an associate in the marital and family law practice group at Older, Lundy & Weisman, Tampa. DePippo earned his juris doctorate from the University of Stetson College of Law in 2004 and was an associated attorney at Hunter Law Group, Tampa.

Adams and Reese LLP announces that the following attorneys have been named to the 2012 edition of Best Lawyers in America: David Bernstein, real estate and Jim Dickson, litigation-construction, both are partners in the St. Petersburg office, and Robert W. Boos, litigation-construction, a partner in the Tampa office. Also, Christina Blood has been named a litigation associate. Blood will based in the Tampa office and was a 2010 summer associate at Adams and Reese. She earned her juris doctorate from the University of Florida Levin College of Law.

Hill Ward Henderson, Tampa, announces that the following attorneys have been named to the 2012 edition of Best Lawyers in America. Marie A. Borland, appellate law; Michael P. Brundage, bankruptcy and creditor-debtor rights, insolvency and reorganization law, litigation-bankruptcy; Mark A. Danzi, corporate law; David S. Felman, banking and finance law, corporate law, leveraged buyouts and private equity law, mergers and acquisitions, private funds law, venture capital law; Troy A. Fuhrman, medical malpractice law, product liability litigation; John B. Grandoff III; Gina K. Grimes, land use and zoning law, real estate law; William C. Guerrant Jr., commercial litigation, litigation-intellectual property; Bret T. Hamlin, employee benefits law; R. Reid Haney, corporate law; Linda D. Hartley, litigation-trusts and estates, trusts and estates law; Thomas N. Henderson III, real estate law; Benjamin H. Hill III, bet-the-company litigation, commercial litigation, insurance law, legal malpractice law-defendants, medical malpractice law, professional malpractice law; John L. Holcomb, medical malpractice law-defendants, personal injury litigation-defendants; Stephen M. Hudoba, real estate law; Timothy A. Hunt, construction law, litigation-construction; C. Howard Hunter, health care law, medical malpractice law-defendants, personal injury litigation-defendants; Jonathan P. Jennewein, real estate law; Robert E.V. Kelley Jr., eminent domain and condemnation law, litigation and controversy-tax, litigation-real estate; David T. Knight, commercial litigation, litigation-construction; Erik Matheney, commercial litigation, criminal defense: white-collar; Brett J. Preston, insurance law, legal malpractice law-defendants; R. James Robbins Jr., corporate law, real estate law; Robert Shimberg, administrative/regulatory law; W. Lawrence Smith, real estate law; Brian C. Sparks, litigation and controversy-tax, litigation-trusts and estates, tax law, trusts and estates law; R. Dennis Tweed, employee benefits law; Kristen L. Vignec, employee benefits law; Dennis P. Waggoner, commercial litigation; and Alton C. Ward, employee benefit law. Felman, Henderson, Hill and Shimberg were also named Best Lawyer of the Year in their respective practice areas.


Joe Waggoner has been named executive director of the International Bridge, Tunnel and Turnpike Association (IBTTA). Waggoner is executive director of the Tampa-Hillsborough County Expressway Authority.


Timothy Roberts has been named to the board of directors of the Tampa Hillsborough Economic Development Corp. (Tampa Hillsborough EDC). Roberts is founder, chairman of the board and chief executive officer at Savtira Corp., Tampa.

Personnel appointments, promotions and announcements 12/31/11 [Last modified: Saturday, December 31, 2011 3:30am]
Photo reprints | Article reprints

© 2017 Tampa Bay Times


Join the discussion: Click to view comments, add yours